Garis Clutched December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 As seen from this picture, I would like to get the chrome strip (plastic) for my meriva. Anyone knows of any shop that sells chrome strips that will be able to measure/cut the exact length and fit for my car? Any accessories shops that does this kinda thing? Thanks!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 johnson sticker at ubi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 27, 2005 Author Share December 27, 2005 thanks bro....do you have their address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 Can buy from those better-stocked car accessories shop - the chrome strips come in different widths, in a roll. What u looking for seems to be about half-inch wide, probably possible to find. Shop around Kam Auto at Syed Alwi Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 27, 2005 Author Share December 27, 2005 Thanks bro....does the strip comes with adhesive at the back already or do I have to buy some sort of double-sided tape? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airlesy Clutched December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 not trying to change topic but, i realli kin to noe where to get chrome parts unchrome?? cos paint it is like quite ex, any sticker to cover up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 yup, usually comes with double-sided tape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 i did ever come across a website, where these guys (local) do all kinda stuff with stickers on cars... dechroming being one of them. Unfortunately I did not take note of their biz name, and dun have their URL. They even do fake sunroof if your car's chrome part is relatively flat and small in area, can always try to DIY ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 27, 2005 Author Share December 27, 2005 (edited) Thanks bro....will check out kam auto...they even have their own website http://kamauto.com/ Edited December 27, 2005 by Garis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droplets Neutral Newbie December 27, 2005 Share December 27, 2005 i knoe theres this real big car acessory distributor (shop) near or izzit at geylang seria... they have almost everything u need n want... i'll go find the address for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 27, 2005 Author Share December 27, 2005 really appreciate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 (edited) Car Graphiz? http://www.cargraphiz.com/ Edited December 28, 2005 by Mits_jc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minisized Neutral Newbie December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 Quote As seen from this picture, I would like to get the chrome strip (plastic) for my meriva. Anyone knows of any shop that sells chrome strips that will be able to measure/cut the exact length and fit for my car? Any accessories shops that does this kinda thing? Thanks!! At sunshine plaza along middle rd, 1st level...many car accessories Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 Yup, that's the one ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 SOH GUAN CHUAN Auto Supply aka Jonhson's stickers Blk 3005 Ubi Ave 3 #01-50 Tel : 67482202 POC: Johnson or Ah Huat Decals/Stickers It is opposite TPHQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airlesy Clutched December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 Car Graphiz? http://www.cargraphiz.com/ =============================== Always check your blind-spot! =============================== the website i take a look liao, like have to order online de leh, dun have a location or a shop?? like tat abit difficult to c their products leh. online stuff can be reference onli. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airlesy Clutched December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 (edited) DIY ah, wait i make it worst with my clumsy hands, better dont, if assemble gundam model kits i still can make it.. find a shop help do is better choice for me, or u 1 to help me dechrome Edited December 28, 2005 by Airlesy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear December 28, 2005 Share December 28, 2005 No lar, DIY with sticker worst-case tear off and clean only what . Much easier than your gundam model using adhesive rite? i kaypoh a bit... what is the chrome part? is it mostly flat? slight curvature can be dealt with easily coz the sticker is PVC, can stretch without applying heat. What color u covering the chrome part with? If black will be very easy to find the sticker - either matt or glossy. If silver, i think got quite a few shades not so easy.. other colors dunno liao . My source is the sticker shop at Bras Basah ground floor, they sell odd leftover bits and pieces, cheap - few dollars can get if the roll u pick is those like 30cm long only. See my DIY on headlight : ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...