Help Needed!! Chrome Strip

Garis

As seen from this picture, I would like to get the chrome strip (plastic) for my meriva. Anyone knows of any shop that sells chrome strips that will be able to measure/cut the exact length and fit for my car? Any accessories shops that does this kinda thing? Thanks!! [flowerface]

post-5-1135693785_thumb.jpg

Can buy from those better-stocked car accessories shop - the chrome strips come in different widths, in a roll. What u looking for seems to be about half-inch wide, probably possible to find. Shop around Kam Auto at Syed Alwi Road.

Thanks bro....does the strip comes with adhesive at the back already or do I have to buy some sort of double-sided tape?

i did ever come across a website, where these guys (local) do all kinda stuff with stickers on cars... dechroming being one of them. Unfortunately I did not take note of their biz name, and dun have their URL. They even do fake sunroof [rolleyes]

if your car's chrome part is relatively flat and small in area, can always try to DIY ... [;)]

i knoe theres this real big car acessory distributor (shop) near or izzit at geylang seria... they have almost everything u need n want... i'll go find the address for u.

As seen from this picture, I would like to get the chrome strip (plastic) for my meriva. Anyone knows of any shop that sells chrome strips that will be able to measure/cut the exact length and fit for my car? Any accessories shops that does this kinda thing? Thanks!! [flowerface]

At sunshine plaza along middle rd, 1st level...many car accessories

SOH GUAN CHUAN Auto Supply aka Jonhson's stickers

Blk 3005 Ubi Ave 3 #01-50

Tel : 67482202

POC: Johnson or Ah Huat

Decals/Stickers

It is opposite TPHQ

Car Graphiz?

http://www.cargraphiz.com/

===============================

Always check your blind-spot!

===============================

the website i take a look liao, like have to order online de leh, dun have a location or a shop?? like tat abit difficult to c their products leh. online stuff can be reference onli.

DIY ah, wait i make it worst with my clumsy hands, better dont, if assemble gundam model kits i still can make it.. [laugh] find a shop help do is better choice for me, or u 1 to help me dechrome [;)]

Edited by Airlesy

No lar, DIY with sticker worst-case tear off and clean only what [flowerface] . Much easier than your gundam model using adhesive rite?

i kaypoh a bit... what is the chrome part? is it mostly flat? slight curvature can be dealt with easily coz the sticker is PVC, can stretch without applying heat. What color u covering the chrome part with? If black will be very easy to find the sticker - either matt or glossy. If silver, i think got quite a few shades not so easy.. other colors dunno liao [shakehead] . My source is the sticker shop at Bras Basah ground floor, they sell odd leftover bits and pieces, cheap - few dollars can get if the roll u pick is those like 30cm long only.

See my DIY on headlight :

post-5-1135749369_thumb.jpg