Nitrogen Gas 2 pump tyre

Tarzan666

Went to a car shop in KL..they ask me whether 1 2 use nitrogen gas 2 pump my car tyres..they charge RM4+..4 all 4 tyres...top up FOC...but decline coz my cousin say JB oso have..

My relatives claim dat use nitrogen pump tyres is gd..coz;

-No need 2 top up air,nitrogen can last long,

-better fuel consumption coz lighter..

-Tyre wear & tear better..

Dunno true or not..skali drive 1/2way...tyre explode...any1 hear of tis? [gossip]

N2 molecules are slightly larger then your avg air which includes 1/3 oxygen + other element, the other 2/3 being N2 itself.

this does not means N2 will not leak, just that the leak will b slower. however, the added advantage is that air is usually compressed into a CMI air compressor tank which does not hv proper moisture filtration/ air dryer system. so they basically pumps air and moisture into ur typre. when you see a tyre being decompressed and removed for patching, you can smell and see a mist ejected out fr tyres pump with air. this however does not happen to those pump with N2.

the other difference is that 02 + moisure will expand higher (due to specific heat capacity) compared to N2.

Not so much different la... you cannot feel one la.

Our air also contain some Nitrogen [rolleyes] .

Some tire shop got nitrogen, it's free...

Edited by Ncss

RM4 to top up all your 4 tyres with nitrogen and you turned it down? [shakehead]

That is a very reasonable price to pay.

Did you know that I have not toppped up air for my car's tyres since I changed tyres last Dec and topped up with nitrogen gas?

12 mths already. Air pressure still maintains.

i dunno i neber pump myself for long long time liao.

alway goto stamford and flash myself at the ger and get freebie. I mean i flash the Stamford card at the ger she show me the way to the mechanic who pump free for me.

[laugh][sweatdrop]

aiyah...singapore not so big...from east to west takes abt 30mins for car....petrol stations plentiful for you to pump air...dun need nitrogen gas....ammonia gas you want...hahaha...normal air pressure will do...