15'' Eagle F1 GS-D3...pls recommend shop

Contax

yeah only Hankook brand but...15 thread pattern to choose spoilt for choice i guess [thumbsup] They also have computer alignment now....so convenient now...

dun worry lah, germany dun produce lubber. i think the thai one should b ok. si bei cheap leh.

when u gg to change?

I just took over a set of 2 mths old German made 205/45/16 - 4 pcs for $350. So far quite happy with the grip compare to my previous AD07 but 2 things which GS-D3 sure win is the weight of the tyre and the rim protection is great ! [thumbsup]

pxx xxxg address.....let me search..

pxx xxxg TYRES

AMK AVE 10 BLK 4002

#01-04...

98368640 (Justin )

I will PM YOU.

Edited by Contax

Hi users of the F1 GS D3 tyres, can you review and share your experience with this tyre particularly with increasing mileage ? its really good value, but I've been hearing that tire noise may be a problem.

what noise problem??..this tyre should be quieter then G3..usually performance tyres are noisy and also it depends on how good yr car's sound insulation too..

i m drivin ES,i would say even i run on aspec DB,i would still find it noisy cos this car's sound insulation [thumbsdown]

fren of mine just change to 205/50R16 today..Thai made...quiet and grippy.. [:)]

at Ubi..beside PIE...

Edited by Chongsv

I'm not using GS-D3 now because whenI started the thread in late dec last year,no one carry the 15'' stock at that time.

As my then tyres are already bo-tak , I've got no choice but to switch to BFG GF SPORT.

If money not an issue , I'll gladly switch to GS-D3 anyday.

Almost all performance tyres are slightly noisier than the standard tyres.

For me , safety out-weight comfort.Give me a performance tyres ,anytime .

[:)] - Tom yam it is....

[sweatdrop] - guess shld be okay lar...if car oso can build, wat is tyre [laugh]

Wat's the logic of making n sending 4 pieces of rubber halfway rd the globe?

Southpark

The Dude

Edited by Southpark2000

Haha Tom Yum Tires! Bagus. i got no issue whther in Germ land or Tom Yum land. laugh.gif

Can throw away my Aspec db soon.. Few more handbrake and launch. drivingcar.gif