15'' Eagle F1 GS-D3...pls recommend shop

Contax

hi perseus

i went in with my fren today abd ah siang quoted RM940 for 195/55/15. very ex leh...machiam like s,pore pricing...think u got good pricing....

of course lah...where got ppl say no one...this tyre dun have..sure push another brand to you...but come to think alot of time...ppl always chia ba buay bao, pick up a phone, get a few tyreshops number and call up for pricing etc...so it is quite common for tyreshops not to entertain these type of receptionist call [:p]

ok, that is a big diff from what i am getting.

my config is 195/50/r15. urs is 55, so many more expensive.

also like i mention before, malaysia wide is having a 10% increase in tyre price this yr... [jawdrop] . thats why i rush in to change end of last yr.. [sly]. so u change also?

not me, my friend...in the end, we decided he shd change in s'pore if got no px diff.i never knew the px diff is so great from 50 to 55! i tot only from 15" to 16" then got big diff but when i check out the 50 and 55 pricing in S'pore, i will know if he out to carrot...

what's your die, if u dun mind? cos 50 profile is low and i am not sure if it is suitable for normal rides?

Edited by Sabian

Hi Bro,

Can pm the address and how to get there?

Also who to look for.By the way any contact no.

I am changing my 16" tyre so and still deceiding what to change.

Thanks.

i meant :

what's ur ride, cos your 50 is low profile? my fren's civic is a 65...sorry for the typo.

not used to stupid laptop keyboard.

hi all,

the 15" 195/55/15 GS-D3s are in SG liao.... note that they are all from Thai, made 0406.

Average price is abt 100~110(incl GST)...

$100 is those small shops, while $110 is Autobacs with the usual freebies( N2O + rotation + patch + etc...) ... depends on where u stay both $$ seems reasonable.

got mine done at Autobaccs.... GS-D3 [thumbsup]

mice

thanks for the tip... the price is for 195/55/15.

while for 50, i tink is 100 w/GST... not too sure...

thanks anyway

mice

i think the price of 195/55 should be fairly similar to 195/50. new hoe seng, the tire shop beside compassauto along upper thomson road sells it 195/50/15 at $85/pc

Was quoted $150 for German made from TS Auto ...when I got there, it turned out to be Thai made ...and he tried to convince me that it was a mistake ....when half way through installing it ....

hi all,

the 15" 195/55/15 GS-D3s are in SG liao.... note that they are all from Thai, made 0406.

Average price is abt 100~110(incl GST)...

$100 is those small shops, while $110 is Autobacs with the usual freebies( N2O + rotation + patch + etc...) ... depends on where u stay both $$ seems reasonable.

got mine done at Autobaccs.... GS-D3 thumbsup.gif

mice

Bro, how's the noise? wat u meant by 'made 0406'?

Thanks