Gantan88 Clutched December 25, 2005 Share December 25, 2005 Then get picanto or kelisa liao... cheap, good fc.... save money.... (if he can tahan the small interior and a butt-less car) actually i think manual lancer FC can go up to 15km/litre too... its again yr right foot... and dun rev till 3000rpm then up gear... should be no prob..... yes.. lancer... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios73 1st Gear December 25, 2005 Share December 25, 2005 BTW, proton wira is still using the old mit engine. Very cheap to run in spore. Vios is a reliable and good FC car if your bro runs about alot. I am driving an auto vios, and i think vios can be a good family car if you only need to fetch 3 adults at one time. As for Lancer, old engine and technology is a drawback. However, the sporty look and good interior space might arose many interest buyer around. if your bro wanted to drive for >5yrs or even 10yrs, go for TOYOTA for their engine and gearbox gooddy. Why not consider the new hyundai or kia rio? Also cheap to run and maintain.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched December 26, 2005 Author Share December 26, 2005 He hate korean car. What about chevy aveo ???? Good ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbluewater 2nd Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 I think chevy is also Korean. Known in Korea Daewoo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched December 26, 2005 Author Share December 26, 2005 I think taht my brother think that chevy is ok to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbluewater 2nd Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Not so korean afterall without the Daewoo tag? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Chevy Optra not bad actually, spacious, conti feeling, ride is stable but abit heavy though, pick up from 0 a bit sluggish... but overall ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 i find optra chevy and kia cerato similar...if their pickup and FC be excellent..sure sell like hot cakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice34_y2k Neutral Newbie December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 think auto is abt 50k nw... Sports is another 2k more... not worth taking the Sports... onli additional bodykit... can fix it less then 1k outside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Actually sluggish pickup can take it, but the FC is gonna haunt you as long as u hold on to the car, .. and especially one barrel goes > USD70 again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 I think for sports edition, internal lining and dash board also different but i reckon can fix outside for < 1k definitely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 wahz...us70 again......time to hit north more often again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 i noticed sports edition is so much different from the normal set..yes would go for sports edition...leathery feel with a tint of sporty flavour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 But its quite true, additional 2k for the extra body kit and internal trimmings.. like quite ex If you wanna save the hassle of doing outside, jus pay additional 2k for it..... Actually is 2k plus interest... dun forget.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 as consumer lazy to go thru the hassle ...it's like renovation..everything go thru main contractor...we juz shake leg and get the end product..for a premium of course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice34_y2k Neutral Newbie December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Correct... i got the Lancer Sport Ed... kekeke... but quite worth it fater comparing with the non Sport one... many difference... the rim oreli can take back almost half liao.. initially OZ, then Ralliart now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 wow...i'm gian...i really like the feeling when in the driver's seat...leather steering wheel...smell of leather...cool rims and lamps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Can we LD them if they fail to deliver the sports edition end product on time? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...