Crv2004 Clutched January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 This one i know lar, But if the first 1k also very good than after running in it will be better what ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muvoman Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 I also dunno.... Any advice on where to find out the exact OMV for your vehicle? See attachment for breakdown of car cost. You can get the updated file from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html ://http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publi...car_cost.html ://http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publi...car_cost.html ://http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publi...car_cost.html Just scroll all the way down and download the PDF file. Car_Cost_2005.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mousee7 Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 ok lor...cant believe u still deciding leh,hurry make decision la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 He still have a few month to decide what . Can continue to collect data here and there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valentino Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 u've got plenty of choice with ur budget. jazz sirion swift getz many many more... come up with more criteria ba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 2, 2006 Author Share January 2, 2006 (edited) Jazz is out it is 60k, Too expensive for me. If got 60k budget i will go for city VTEC Or the Altis Edited January 2, 2006 by Crv2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice34_y2k Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 Looks liek both side also lancer winning more votes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic03 Clutched January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 at the risk of being chopped to pieces...Mit cannot match Toyota in engine, durability, FC, company size, company profit... I concur. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 Why???? But vios really too small Thinking about the swift also. But do not know the PARF yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azerpmi Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 My Lancer CVT 1.6 Auto got good fuel comsumtion lei. Abt 14km/ltr !!!!!! Been montioring the first 5 petrol top-up of my ride since taking delivery on 14 Oct 2005. Lancer full tank cap is 50 ltrs. After running 600km with full tank, the empty tank indicator would have lighted up and i will top-up full tank. Receipt shows top-up 42 ltrs. meaning roughly 600km for 42lts. Which is 14.2km/ltr. Any Lancer & Vios drivers got thier consumption figures to show ? Hope that i can get that kind of consumption if i buy the lancer manual wow 14km/l !! for 1.6auto!! thumbsup wat your secret??? my previous lancer only manage to clock close to 13km/l when driving to KL kool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 I say go for lancer. Japan quality build, fairly good interior + space, sporty looking with tons of accessories for upgrades, fairly good fuel economy. ithas an old engine but its not that bad.it may be old but its a tried and tested engine. One more thing to add, if you going for the lancer, make sure you get the gunmetal ralli art rims. They are super light at about 4kg each. saves fuel in the long run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieagle23 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 I will go for Lancer. I saw one ...dark blue with bodykit....look nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 The ralliart rim got so light ah. But how many inch they giving??? If really got so loght maybe can consider but also must consider the price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 Ia lso agree that lancer is nice but got alot of people say that car noisy and engine not good So it is holding me back also Anyway still have time to think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 ralli art rims 15 inch. Chio and value for money . cost is $600 for 4 rims. If you bargain with SE, perhaps they can give u as freebie. If you dont like the rims, can sell off. Heard quite good resale value for other lancers out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 If like that can consider bro If raelly get the lancer i will get taht rim LIke that will have better pickup too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic03 Clutched January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 Why???? But vios really too small Thinking about the swift also. But do not know the PARF yet If space is a consideration I suppose it doesnt harm to buy the lancer - afterall it's not going to fall to pieces. I will say the difference is not a big difference between the top Jap makers and the rest - eg Toyota and Honda vs Mazda, Nissan, Mit, Suzuki...I estimate the difference could be that 10-20%...either comfort, or engine, or durability, or built...etc. It's always that MARGINAL difference that differentiates and thus the difference in prices amongst the different makes. And our needs and perceptions are very much subjective. So it's difficult to say who is right or which is best. The best is the one that meets ur needs best I suppose. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...