Changing front hood legal???

Zero

carbon fibre not legal? Gee, i seen alot of high performance cars doing it leh...

or maybe they just spray black or carbon paint over original hood!! [laugh][laugh]

nothing is legal in singapore! might as well do.

open your mouth to say something truthful about somebody up there also not legal.

not very sure if its carbon fibre... but im thinking of changing the design of my hood... to maybe like evo8 type..

hm... [sly][sly]

but have seen quite a numbers of cars with that n didnt get stop by TP...

but will there be any fine imposed if caught?

can't even cut hole in ur stock hood for scoop?

like that might as well say put decals illegal cos too distracting will cause accidents [laugh]

Edited by Yc86

EVO bonnet? that should b ok without gg to lta to ask for a easy answer.

i think tat part u can try. except hoow u gg to take care of rainwater dropping into the engine compartment which might damage the engine?

hmm.. guess anyone who is sanely alright also wont go and ask lta right?

sometimes try=must have $ to try... if not kena fine liao no $ pay fine then siao liao..

"not standard"?! does it also means "illegal"? [laugh]

or u try to say "not standard" = no fine... "illegal" means will get fine?

hm... [sly][sly]

but have seen quite a numbers of cars with that n didnt get stop by TP...

but will there be any fine imposed if caught?

yah...will be fined....

hmmm....becos the TPs dun wana catch mah....

if too strict,it will be boring to drive in singapore...

they set the law i think is to "cover their backside"...

if accident happened,they can blame the driver for modding this and that loh...

many cars with tinted windows,head and taillight which is not legal also...but also nvr kena caught....uless u drive recklessly,then they will catch this n that at the same time loh...

can't even cut hole in ur stock hood for scoop?

like that might as well say put decals illegal cos too distracting will cause accidents [laugh]

decals iam not very sure....maybe too fanciful cannot...

but definitely if ur car got external neon lights,aftermarket HID and u know those that they install at the nozzle that spray water out to clean the windscreen???some of them have lights one...all these also not legal...reason is too distracting and may cos accident to other road user....and also recently the new law of fog light...

Edited by Turbonetics

not very sure if its carbon fibre... but im thinking of changing the design of my hood... to maybe like evo8 type..

if u change to evo type of bonnet or CF hood...

if suay suay u involve in accident,the insurance have the rights not to be liable...

or for partial only...