Ravinged 5th Gear December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 Not as in being kay poh ... police officers here normally have the mentality ... off duty liao ... don't flash warrant card, if there's any seizable offence, end up off day got to go back diary the events and do report. So best bet is to keep identity under wrap. Ed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 Perhaps if there is a serious offence spotted ba. But on the road you see dozens of drivers with only foggies on, how to note down every one of them n do report when u get back? Anyway my bro's identity also can't be kept under wraps, his arms are half-baked - lower forearm tanned, upper arm not. Reason due to the cut-off mark of the uniform sleeve n long hours he spends in the sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 Ok my fast and furious story goes like this. Was waiting first in line at a traffic light on orchard boulevard. (road behind taka and wisma) This heavily modded and decalled evo 8 GSR rolled up beside me. And he revved letting out a lousd PSSST~ haha I retaliated with a loud Vroom~ from my 2.0 NA engine. The light turns Green, we both floored it and my pathetic stock shot ahead of the EVO and I celebrated my first street challenge victory with a TCed car! Flawless victory u say? Ok i was just kidding about that EVO 8 GSR. Actually I was caught speeding by 2 TP officers who clocked me at 68km/h on that 50km/h limit road. Oh boy was I in trouble for going at such a FAST AND RECKLESS SPEED. I could have killed someone going at such a high speed and I bet even my grandma would have suffered a heart attack had she been sitting by my side. Com'on officer, its 1am, the row of lights was on green and hey its a 5 lane straight road. He even asked me where was i rushing to? WAT RUSHING SOMEWHERE at 68km/h? I'll be at 120 if I was rushing! 170 fine. 8 demerits. What can i say. If u are suay you are suay. As long as anyone was above 60 on that road tt fateful night, I think you would have suffered the same fate. Was very traumatized by this incident. Had been faithfully crawling around singapore and craning my neck at every corner and behind every bush to make sure I wasn't going to be featured on "GOTCHA at 68KM/h!" again. One day, this paranoid driver may just fall asleep at the wheel and crash into a bunch of officers manning a roadblock. Cos there is a sticker at the back of his car stating "60km/h" Let this be a warning to all those Speedsters out there! 68 is way too fast! And on a sidenote, only my foggies was on and it was a clear night. The officer did not say a word! Hooray for FOGGIES! Self control ... just because you got challenged, you took it And paid the consequences .... which I think is fully-deserved Flawless victory ? .... no prizes ? If no prizes, why even do it ?? Ermmm , ego boosting ? Its good to know that you have regretted your action ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 (edited) bro, grew older & wiser liao........can be financial memtor? Edited December 31, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 Siao ... financial consultant can .... 5% comm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 Tell me would you have floored the accelerator, if there was a countdown timer at the traffic light, when it read ...2,1.....zoooooooosh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 31, 2005 Author Share December 31, 2005 hehe eh u guess you didnt see that I was adding frills to the story. There was no EVO GSR or any other car which I was challenging, in fact I did not floor the accelerator bt just accelerated slowly. And there was this coe corolla which was obviously faster than me!!!!! But nOOoooo the TPs didnt stop him but me. So i guess your 1st and 3rd statement would not apply to me. Do note I drive a lowered bodykitted galant with spoiler. and the car tt was going faster than me was a old corolla. So i guess my car is being discriminated against. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 me got nothing against honda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 meaning if got crime...there are first to run... ..dats why me mentioned in earlier posts..there are fashion police not state police...no offense to u..coz me suspect u are PO as well..am i rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 31, 2005 Share December 31, 2005 Siao ... financial consultant can .... 5% comm me made poorer by buying a car...........can be free or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 1, 2006 Share January 1, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 1, 2006 Share January 1, 2006 Chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 1, 2006 Share January 1, 2006 bro, must admire u..........u r already providing free cost of car-ownership consultations to MCFers. Keep it up, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie January 1, 2006 Share January 1, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kentheman Neutral Newbie January 2, 2006 Share January 2, 2006 Ok my fast and furious story goes like this. Was waiting first in line at a traffic light on orchard boulevard. (road behind taka and wisma) This heavily modded and decalled evo 8 GSR rolled up beside me. And he revved letting out a lousd PSSST~ haha I retaliated with a loud Vroom~ from my 2.0 NA engine. The light turns Green, we both floored it and my pathetic stock shot ahead of the EVO and I celebrated my first street challenge victory with a TCed car! Flawless victory u say? Ok i was just kidding about that EVO 8 GSR. Actually I was caught speeding by 2 TP officers who clocked me at 68km/h on that 50km/h limit road. Oh boy was I in trouble for going at such a FAST AND RECKLESS SPEED. I could have killed someone going at such a high speed and I bet even my grandma would have suffered a heart attack had she been sitting by my side. Com'on officer, its 1am, the row of lights was on green and hey its a 5 lane straight road. He even asked me where was i rushing to? WAT RUSHING SOMEWHERE at 68km/h? I'll be at 120 if I was rushing! 170 fine. 8 demerits. What can i say. If u are suay you are suay. As long as anyone was above 60 on that road tt fateful night, I think you would have suffered the same fate. Was very traumatized by this incident. Had been faithfully crawling around singapore and craning my neck at every corner and behind every bush to make sure I wasn't going to be featured on "GOTCHA at 68KM/h!" again. One day, this paranoid driver may just fall asleep at the wheel and crash into a bunch of officers manning a roadblock. Cos there is a sticker at the back of his car stating "60km/h" Let this be a warning to all those Speedsters out there! 68 is way too fast! And on a sidenote, only my foggies was on and it was a clear night. The officer did not say a word! Hooray for FOGGIES! bro, condolence to ur points and fine..so did u get 4 or 8 points? supposed to be a 4-point offense tho... anyway i have my fair share of encounter with TP..the worse being caught with HP driving..tt was like, f-up...hiding at my blind spot and i'm making a call to my boss..and rushing to meet a client as he push forward the meeting...den sway sway kena caught... another encounter was recently whereby i was waiting for my gf at a car park in airport police division. 2 TP bikes were parked there to do some documentation...so gf called and i drove out of the car park. heng heng TP oso wanna move off. i din put on my seat belt at tt point of time as the distance btw the carpark and the pick up point is like 200m? den TP keep staring at me so i lan lan, have to put on..den i smile at him and salute him..his face was like ...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmatrix Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 The tp sure are fierce.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vteckim Neutral Newbie January 6, 2006 Share January 6, 2006 If both TP men, i think you got chance. You from mitsubishi forum?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enialenat Neutral Newbie January 6, 2006 Share January 6, 2006 aiyah... even if both TP men i oso dunno got chance or not... Yah, i surf both mitsubishi & galant forum. You from Mit forum too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...