Spas Neutral Newbie December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 Think Alfa seems to be going for the multi-spook rims for their newer ranges hor? They're a bitch to clean lor. Tamade. These rounded design alfa rims don't come in 18" ah? Got 18" replica ones? Im referring to good quality replicas lah. it looks like GTA rims but i cant really tell. i don't think they have 16s though. the car itself should be a 1.6 TS judging from the right side of the back. the agent do carry 16s but i think they are abit different as in the GTV rims, not GTA. price is abt 1k. maybe the rims pictured above is the replica only....the GTA rims look like this- ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 Get 17" or 18" lah...16" abit small...yours Alfa right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugeng Neutral Newbie December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 Some people like it more cushy ride mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 Yah lah, depends on preferences...looks...FC...comfort... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jts156 Neutral Newbie December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 the design is classic! still looks good even many years after its launch. http://www.aas.com.sg/features/archive/f06043.htm (the current design is even harder to clean than the telephone dial rims!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 23, 2005 Share December 23, 2005 (edited) for his car, 147 1.6, 16 gd enuf looks and performance wise. those rims are heavy and 17s are even worse. can try getting lighter rims but dont forget they may not be as durable. so i think best compromise is 16. wats the point of having the rim size but not the power to complement it. oh & yes, 17 ride is pretty bad. the 147 stock ride is bad enuf liao. Edited December 23, 2005 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limi Neutral Newbie December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 Yes, I am eying on the 16" as in the GTV ones... I see no point in going to 17" for my 1.6l... Last time I asked for the 16" in EA is $1080. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 26, 2005 Share December 26, 2005 actually i did eye the gtv ones when i was looking for an upgrade. but i eventually sourced for used ones as they're much cheaper and for 4 selespeed 5 holes, i got for about $150. u may wana try that route. think sportivo has some. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...