Atlantis_boi Clutched December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 Hi All. Juz browse thru the famous local mag & found out this new gadget. Has anyone tried it? Any comments on it? Add: The 1st Raizin stabilizer was the Pivot Volt Stabilizer(Blue) Next is the rather new Pivot Sound Volt Stabilizer(Grey) Now there's this latest Pivot Spark Volt Stabilizer. Those who r on the rest of the Pivot Stabilizer, insert down ur comments too Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niteblu Neutral Newbie December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 I've used the original blue VS on both a Mondeo & a Charade. It might just be perception. But little things like aircon feeling instantaneously colder were definitely observed. definitely a little more than snake oil here. but I'm thinking the red & grey ones might be a bit of overkill Red one looks good. but if you read the descriptions It seems to do what the Blue one does, just allegedly better Well. will be good if dressing up your engine bay is the aim.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 The red one is a completely different beast. it's strictly for ignition, not ICE. I wouldn't know, but I'm willing to try pretty soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericrio Neutral Newbie December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 If you refer to Pivot website, the ignition spark stabilizer comes in two models, red and yellow. The leads are connected to the spark fuse and not to the car battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 thanks, just read about it, the yellow one is only compatible with very few cars which include some subarus... the yellow one is more powerful than the red one too! "VS-V" it is called. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 10, 2005 Share December 10, 2005 u havent installed pivot yet?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 10, 2005 Author Share December 10, 2005 (edited) Agree. The red Pivot Stabilizer functions independently frm the blue Pivot Stabilizer. One is for ignition & 1 is for the electrical part. Was tinkin if I put these two together to improve the drivability of my car. Will give it a try oso but dunno how much it costs. Yup The yellow one seems to be better. Hope it reaches our shores & b compatible to various makes & models. Edited December 10, 2005 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 11, 2005 Author Share December 11, 2005 Thx 4 ur input. Many fellow owners of my make oso claimed that air-con became colder after installing the Pivot Raizin Stabilizer (Blue) Wun wanna spend $$ on dressingup engine bay. Juz wanna improve the drivability of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 11, 2005 Author Share December 11, 2005 Haven yet. Drag & drag until nw Looks like I will put the project on hold 4 awhile more, c if any news of the yellow stablilzer coming to our shores. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niteblu Neutral Newbie December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 hmm... in that case might consider the red one. seems like a decent addition to the blue one. anyone knows how much it costs? might drive around to check it out today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendonlow8 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 (edited) Your posting have been edited by Gad. No soliciting is allowed. Should you continue to do so, your account will be terminated. Edited June 21, 2006 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic December 13, 2005 Share December 13, 2005 So have anyone tried the red or yellow Pivot ignition spark stabilizer yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 14, 2005 Author Share December 14, 2005 So far as advertised in Hotstuff, only sung beng carrys in. I dunno abt other shops. They may haf too I dunno. U might wanna check ard. Do let us know if u find other shops carrying the red 1 so Bros frm the west wun haf 2 come all the way to Eunos to install Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitevo8 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2005 Share December 14, 2005 saw it at mcwell. red one is $128, yellow is $228. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie December 15, 2005 Share December 15, 2005 (edited) I just installed recently, and my review on it - not worth the price if you're looking for increase in performance hp gains. It just makes the engine feel much smoother, quiter and better idling. It's like a conditioner lor. I haven't changed sparkplugs or spark plug cables yet, so maybe that's the downside of feeling almost nothing. Anyhow, I think that even with the change of sparkplugs and cables, the maximum hp gain is only like 2 hp at most. Its the coils that gives the greater increase, up to 8 hp if you get the high voltage coils... where to buy I wonder and are coils universal? Edited December 15, 2005 by Spade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 15, 2005 Author Share December 15, 2005 Thx Mitevo8 for the update For the price u meantion above, does it include install? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched December 15, 2005 Author Share December 15, 2005 Hi Spade. Dun mind me askin wat's ur ride? Where did u buy ur Ignition Spark stabilizer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie December 15, 2005 Share December 15, 2005 same price from mcwell too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...