Washing the car??

Lowchia

Hi

every week i wash the car by myself.....use the car clothes and just plain water..

Just wondering this is enough or not?? should i buy some car washer liquid to wash??

My friend told me that it is not good to use plain water to wash car as dirt may eat into ur paint!! [sweatdrop]

[shakehead] not enuff.

this is similar to bathing yourself with plain water. no shampoo or soap.

with bird flu going around, u should know bird poo very powerful, can eat into your paint.

perhaps the rest can give u a clue as to which shampoo is good [thumbsup]

Bro, washing your car with jus plain water is definately not enough [:p] Should go get yourself some car shampoo i.e Armorall (Blue Color Bottle), Autoglym, Meguiar's ... etc [;)]

bro.. u bathe also got use body soap n shampoo... ur car also need leh... sweatdrop.gif

I personally use amourall car wash (w/o wax)...

Edited by Kanchelsk

Hi

every week i wash the car by myself.....use the car clothes and just plain water..

Just wondering this is enough or not?? should i buy some car washer liquid to wash??

My friend told me that it is not good to use plain water to wash car as dirt may eat into ur paint!! sweatdrop.gif

dun forget to disinfect if u find pee on yr bumper laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

emmm..ok..car shampoo should be used lah ..pamper yr baby mah

Unless u had some paint protection done on your car and regular auto grooming than using plain water to wash car is correct if not use a good car shampoo (wash + wax) to do the job.

A good wash on the car whilst the cloth is on the body parts it must be smooth at all times [:)]

just bought the armour all wash & wax......so many bubble one....wash for 2 hrs!!

yeah~.. i also use the same stuff. very fun to wash cos its so foamy... [laugh]

wah u wash so long ah.. muz be a very big car [sly]

mine only take slightly over 1hr, including dry...

Bro, don't use the 'Wash & Wax' type of shampoo [:p] cos the shampoo will eat into the surface of your windscreen and cause juddering later [nod] Use those shampoo which indicate 'Wash' will do [;)] i.e. Armorall Wash, NXT Wash ... etc [:)]

noticed there are some stubborn water stain marks on my car (black) ...

my car shampoo can't seem to get it off.. any advice?

is there a "Strong" type of car wash that can help remove the water marks????

[confused]

lol i think water mark cant be remove by normal washing one...maybe wax or polish....but maybe some one got some other method to check!! [:)]