Garis Clutched December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 Anyone know where to get this valve caps where the tyre pressure can be visually seen? This is very useful as I'm quite lazy to squat to pump tyres and realise that the pressure is fine (gotta squat 4 times very siong leh) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugh Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Remember seeing some advertised in Yahoo - do a search and you should be able to find it - think they cost less than $50. Alternatively there are some electronic tyre pressure monitoring systems out there, but these are more expensive - typically around $400 plus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Don't fall victim to valve caps thief. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Dun think its advisable unless they can be locked ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bommii Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 u r right...i find my valve caps(normal ones) missing. It can get stolen very easily... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Bro, it will definately get stolen so don't waste your money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 My ride comes with blue colour caps. lost all 4 of them. get another set (blue) and lost all 4 of them again within 1 month. then switch to silver colour one, until now still there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 unless it comes in black colour and with a cover, then maybe not attractive to thief Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Too much cheapo thieves around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 apprently...you are a lazy person or overweight person ...get your butt out from your driver seat and do squatting exercise when checking tyre pressure....good for you to do visually inspection on the tyres and brake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 From Stamford Tyres, from $13.90/pair. See third entry of URL below. http://202.79.216.235/publish/onemotoring/...cessories1.html Anyone know where to get this valve caps where the tyre pressure can be visually seen? This is very useful as I'm quite lazy to squat to pump tyres and realise that the pressure is fine (gotta squat 4 times very siong leh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 7, 2005 Author Share December 7, 2005 Hey bro, not all overweight people are lazy and not all lazy people are overweight leh...its just that with this valves it will be easy to spot the condition of the tires (air pressure) w/o squatting that's all...btw...I think it's not a good idea like what everyone warned....petty and cheapskate thieves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie December 8, 2005 Share December 8, 2005 hahahaha.....anyway no point...lots of thieves in spore...but then if the valve is able to illuminate during night times...shiok....very stylo milo..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetyfirst Clutched December 15, 2005 Share December 15, 2005 the valve cap will degrade over time. don't waste yr $$$ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...