Saw a red mazda3 with a boost controller

Spade

Saw a red mazda3 with a boost controller inside hmmm... I wonder if there's turbo... looks very suspicious. Are there many people in SG who dare do such things?

Sure haf 1, dun b surprised. Well, if it's realli a bosst controller then prob the car is being TC-ed unless the owner juz put the boost controller for cosmetic purposes or 2 scare pple.

Look @ the front bumber area c if u can spot a intercooler or any suspicious pipings. Finally, look @ the tell tale sign like upgraded brakes, suspensions etc..

What does boost controller looks like? Maybe just a dummy?

I don't think anyone is stupid enough to do this kind of mods that can only last until the next inspection. Don't think you can you get away with a aftermarket turbo.

hor.... naughty naughty mazda3.. [sly]

wanna put turbo also dun so obvious mah...

wanna do it at least put the boost controller and boost gauge somewhere more discreet.. [shakehead]

how did u know it was a real boost controller btw?

Edited by Yc86

i beg to differ. mz3 chasis is much strong and stable den a sunny or civic. try to tc a sunny/civic and i think everything is gonna fall apart as they cant handle the stress and the added hp.

Of course .. agree, definitely more stable than the Sunny/Civics .. coz using the same platform as the new Ford Focus, oso similar to the S40 one if I'm not wrong ... Mazda is under the Ford stable of car brands [scholar]

most prob is fake lah. anyway u turbo the mz3, then it will same performance as stock sunny or civic.. no point also [laugh]

u gotta be kidding dude... u shld check out the Mz3 MPS overseas...

i wouldn't know it's real or not, but it's just behind the steering and the exact same model boost controller my friend used on his RX7 in Oz when I sat in his car... the car was parked near my place, not sure if owner lives around the area. Must look at the under intercooler area next time.

the most impt criteria people look out for before you turbocharge a bread and butter type of family car...

2 of the popular choices were the Sunny and 323. The answer lies in 9.5 and 9.1 respectively. sweatdrop.gif

I am very sure chassis strength is not their concern.

Edited by Panda