Lawrenceloy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Question.... Somehow or rather, u antagonize another driver. He/she cuts into your lane, suddenly jam his/her brake, forcing you to e-brake and sending everything in your car flying forward. He/she then moves off, winds down his/her window and gives u a middle finger. If somebody tries this stunt on you, what shall you do? What if I slammed into him? In insurance terms, I got to pay everything, sigh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 sad to say, yeah. if straightforward case your front bumper hit his rear bumper, your insurance pay. hence must be careful watch out for vehicles cutting into ur lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eggy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Think I will go home, bootup my computer, log into MCF and start posting on what happened. Just like you did Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 eh u all think this Aunt Agony ah...knn...if eceryone comprain...Admin change to My COMPLAIN Forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawrenceloy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Author Share November 28, 2005 I think I read somewhere that I can report this to TP for dangerous driving or something. Is this true? Can I? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawrenceloy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Author Share November 28, 2005 He/she did it on purpose. Fortunately, I knew what he/she was going to do so I was more or less ready for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 hahahahah as a typical singaporean... WE LOVE TO COMPLAIN !!! woohoo !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chimp Clutched November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 It's your word against his/hers unless you have a 3rd party witness which is quite unlikely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eggy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 ehhh not a bad idea leh... since so many threads are complaing threads... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 haha.......happened to me the last time too... ang mo driving a picnic probably felt loss of face that i overtook him on the bend....... then did exactly what u described on the straight road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 we stoped for a while...now skool hols...again all these comprains come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillyme Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Learn from the lesson. Try not to antagonise other drivers in future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 '..felt loss of face that ...' ang mo got face meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Maybe can install video camera in our rides that will record everytime u drive, so can take video as evidence. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 i was abt to say,.......'lesson learnt..take public trpt' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eggy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Dont think its worth the trouble... most of the time they wont do anything about it... Theres no accident or injuries anyway.. Like the old birds in this forum says... its part and parcel of everyday driving in sillypore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 pls la...with Genie goin around spying on other ppl cars...more likely he will produce a RA film liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 haha.......don't know leh...he probably still hanging to the colonial legacy whereby we asians are servants to them that we shouldn't overtake them. how else would someone cut into my lane so aggressively if he hadn't felt slighted ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...