Used Koni Shock + Kgmm lowered Spring

Mitevo8

Just want some comments on subject before i commit.

Seller has the above unit used abt 1 yr to swop with my stock suspension, which i need to top up abt $300 + labour (whole set).

Koni is damper adjustable but not height, lower spring Kgmm is specially match and compatible with the suspension (seller claimed). Kgmm spring I nvr heard b4.

Is it worth to swop?

Thanks 4 advices.

new koni cost $650

lowering spring cost $280.

swap wif ur stock and top up is bo hua.

i'm running wif koni + lowerign spring now. handling i can say is v good, comfort wise suffers.

if this is the case, topping up a bit and get a used coilover or new coilover would be a better choice.

the labour would cost u abt 80-100 bucks i guess...

but for me,i would rather get a new set than a 2nd hand for a suspension...

300bucks for swap is ok ok...but what if u use for a few months liao then leak???

btw,what car do u drive???

is it possible to adjust the damping by myself without removing the whole suspension? i'm using koni yellows too... dunno if its me or the car, but recently found out that it's kinda softer than last time.. wanna make it more stiff... (its set to the softest now for comfort)

but everytime kena unexpected humps or pothole in the road... [furious][furious]

heart pain..

just turn the little nut on top of the s.absorber? dun even have to lift the car to do that... just open the hood n use a wrench?

yah..open the hood and its at top top of the SA...

mine no need to use wrench...use hand can liao...

mine is turn clockwise for hardness...

in turn it to the hardest front and back...

u turn which way???

behind got turn???

hi

hope to get some advice as well..

im planning to get B+G lower springs soon.. then when stock shocks cmi liao change to koni yellows..

may i ask.. whats the price for brand new koni yellows? compatible with B+G lower springs? is koni yellows adjustable? wats the diff btwn koni yellows and red?

thks

koni yellow

i already set mine to softest liaoz, but the comfort level still suffers, although handling wise i can say, did improve greatly.

$300 for a used for 1 yr+ suspension is a bit risky. around $800 u get full whole set of new one plus installation liaoz lo.

consider about it ba....wad i advise is to get coilover lo. if given a choice to spend so much $$ , i prefer getting coilover instead of my present set up.

do u know if it is possible to adjust the hardness by turning the nut on the top of the s.absorber?

so can set to any hardness u like.. [sweatdrop]

i also bought a pair of second hand ones for $350.. about 9 months old when i got them.. [:/]

till now.... still seems okay.

but i would prefer a set of coilovers too.. [sweatdrop]

of cos i know..but the fact is even the softest is quite uncomfy, especially when nissan is meant to be a comfy car than a racing car.