13 Fiat Owners And Counting....

Fiat124sport

C'mon guys, we've got 13 owners here in Fiatitude but it seems so quiet [:/]

Do post more, or even just drop in to say [wave] and share with us anything under the [sunny]

[:(] Today not sunny... in fact, today's weather is most suitable for [sleeping]

Saw a volcano-red punto today at Pasir Ris... maybe we should start our first project.... design a flyer for distribution on Fiats that we see at carparks. Next would be to speak to TTS to ask them to help publicise the club.

On?

Sweeney

Edited by Sweeney

Maybe we can start organising a weekly meetup of all present/potential/past Fiat owners .From there we can get to know who's who and can talk everything under the moon .By doing this we can cultivate a comraderie spirit while exchanging pointers,opinions and views. [scholar]

One meetup point I can think of is Yishun dam.Every friday evening from 8~9pm onwards , you can see on-line club like honda , hyundai ,mitsubishi etc gather there for chit-chat until the wee hours. [gossip]

Alternatively , maybe we can ask TTS eurocars to use their premises on friday evening as there's a hawker centre next door. [grouphug]

What you guys think ? [angel]

[sleeping][sleeping][sleeping][sleeping][sleeping][sleeping][sleeping][sleeping] when I wake up, it should be Christmas [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Not sure how much help we can get from TTS, cos i believe they've got their own Abarth Club thingy....anyone a member of TTS' Abarth Club? [;)]

Maybe we can start organising a weekly meetup of all present/potential/past Fiat owners .From there we can get to know who's who and can talk everything under the moon .By doing this we can cultivate a comraderie spirit while exchanging pointers,opinions and views.

One meetup point I can think of is Yishun dam.Every friday evening from 8~9pm onwards , you can see on-line club like honda , hyundai ,mitsubishi etc gather there for chit-chat until the wee hours.

Alternatively , maybe we can ask TTS eurocars to use their premises on friday evening as there's a hawker centre next door.

What you guys think ?

Weekly meet-ups are an excellent idea [thumbsup]

Don't really fancy Yishun dam, I think it's a little overcrowded leh...any opinions?

Your suggestion of using TTS (Sin Ming) premises sounds good, but I seriously doubt they'll let us use their place. But on the other hand, it's very good publicity for them and for potential Fiat customers who come to their showroom. [nod]

Agreed... Yishun damn overexposed! [laugh]

As for TTS premises, let's ask Tommie! I am guessing in the initial stages, TTS will be enthusiastic but if the club gets too big, they might have 2nd thoughts.

Paging for Tommie! Paging for Tommie!

when I wake up, it should be Christmas

Not sure how much help we can get from TTS, cos i believe they've got their own Abarth Club thingy....anyone a member of TTS' Abarth Club?

It's a 1.2 dammit!!! NOT 1.3..........sigh.......

I am an Abarth Club Member and I think Sweeny will get his membership when he gets his IDEA.......well, TTS is always willing to support our club. There has been posts about tyres, sound insulation, bodykits and etc. If you guys are interested, I can arrange with TTS to have a kopi session. Then you guys can direct all these questions to Jeslin......Anyone interested? [gossip]

I am an Abarth Club Member and I think Sweeny will get his membership when he gets his IDEA.......well, TTS is always willing to support our club. There has been posts about tyres, sound insulation, bodykits and etc. If you guys are interested, I can arrange with TTS to have a kopi session. Then you guys can direct all these questions to Jeslin......Anyone interested?

Hmm.....sounds interesting......kopi o kao please.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Anbody else interested? [;)]

Hey Tommie,

Glad to hear from you! Yeah- do have a word with Jeslin. Maybe I can suggest that TTS can organise a tour of their workshop and preparation areas that are usually off-limits to customers, followed by kopi with Jeslin where we can convince her of the usefulness of our Fiatitude Club in convincing other potential owners. That way, win-win for all! We get our official support, Jeslin/ TTS gets the profile they need to put more Fiats on the road.

Er.....workshop I tour myself oladi on one of the visit to sin ming....is it off-limit to general public [:p]

Anyway if Jeslin can join us for some informal chit-chat,that will be great.

I don't think we have anything to complain or feed back at this strage but definitely will appreciate if there's a proper channel for us to go .

Er.....workshop I tour myself oladi on one of the visit to sin ming....is it off-limit to general public

Anyway if Jeslin can join us for some informal chit-chat,that will be great.

I don't think we have anything to complain or feed back at this strage but definitely will appreciate if there's a proper channel for us to go .

Wah!! You so 'big shot' one ah.....can get to tour workshop some more [laugh][laugh]

I dunno mah..first time go TTS at sing ming ,park car liao blur blur then just walk to the nearest entrance , scarli see some guys working on some punto's and panda with the bonnet open.So I just pretend and walk near them and look at the engine bay - machiam supervisor [laugh] .

Finally one dude show me the entrance to the showroom. [laugh]

I dunno mah..first time go TTS at sing ming ,park car liao blur blur then just walk to the nearest entrance , scarli see some guys working on some punto's and panda with the bonnet open.So I just pretend and walk near them and look at the engine bay - machiam supervisor .

Finally one dude show me the entrance to the showroom.

[laugh][laugh][laugh] And I thought you got a 'private' tour.... [laugh][laugh]

Actually my SE did show me the workshop on one of the sunday afternoon when I was there as he wants to convince me about TTS committment to Fiat cars and after sales service. [thumbsup] .....it brings back fond memory when I was a 'Gun-fitter'at amoy-quee camp maintaining howitzer and mortar where the workshop was much bigger but similiar in capacity. [;)]