Huggable Clutched December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 Start saving now, it's not too late! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 but is there any sports bike that is less than 200cc in capacity?.. $600+ is pretty reasonable.. at least is cheaper than a car license.. Yikes.. everybody perspiration will be contained in the smelly helmet passed down... $600 is for people who are really good... think the normal range is about $800-$1K... Oh yah... you must know how to cycle.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 I own a Piaggio X9 what I can say is their bike is very stable comfort and powerful in it's class and compared with the Honda TA200 I sold 3 years ago,the vibrations on the handle helps alot in improving my blood circulation. Is gonna numb your 2 hand in 20 mins of ride. Compartment is underneath the sit and space of 2 helmets. But I heard that the spare parts for Piaggio is expensive right? And every 10,000km must change the belt right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 but is there any sports bike that is less than 200cc in capacity?.. $600+ is pretty reasonable.. at least is cheaper than a car license.. Yikes.. everybody perspiration will be contained in the smelly helmet passed down... Trust me... get your own helmet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 Well, taking into consideration your baby and wifey, think it is better to get a 4-wheels... For me, I love the thrill and excitment of riding the bike and it is convenient when I needs to travel around.. Turn around, if your wifey is the one thinking of riding a bike, you will tend to be worried for her safety... No matter what, riding is flesh over metal while driving, is metal over flesh.... I will be taking time off next week to visit CDC... Hey... can take at SSDC instead?? Think my gf also wants to take Class 2B... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 Have tried all methods.. - sweet talk - cold war - face-to-face talk - quarrel it does not work... the last thing i have not tried is fight liao lor.. not all guys are soft-hearted lah. Well.. you must know how to "draw" all the hardness .. to one place... and the rest of him would be soft liao... .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 At least you can feel some excitement between your legs! Me got 2/3/4/5, but stucked to a car only. How long have you been riding the Super4? Thinking of changing to CB13? Solid torque... Ok ok... I got Class 2B/2A/2/3.... and I was riding a Class 2B bike for 2yrs... then switched to driving for 7yrs... and now back to riding a Class 2A bikes... What do you all wanna ask?? With all the jams here and there... I really find that riding my Super4 gets me to places quicker... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 Hi glad to hear of ur passion. I used to be like you, eager to be a female on a sports bike and even wanted to take up lessons. Until I got into an accident while riding pillion and realised how dangerous biking can be, no matter how careful you are and how fragile life is. It was by a stroke of luck that I managed to escape unscathed. Even the doctors were amazed. Nevertheless, if you truly think it is ur call to learn biking. Go ahead, but be careful. Yes... agree with you.. for bike... it's really unprotected... and any slightest skid or lost of balance will result in some injury of some kind. Yes... it's riskier... but it's more thrill as well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 in the end you did not pursue your dream after that incident.. when it comes to biking.. the pillion is always at a higher risk of being flung off the bike and get injured... it hurts most, when the rider escapes with minor injuries.... Trust me... as long as it's not high speed... and the cars behind you are not reckless... the accident would not be so bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 Yup, bcoz it is not only going to be my life that I am risking for the thrill but that of my family's. They'll be the ones most affected. My bro is on the roads on his bike everyday and I worry for him just as much too. Too bad I dun have the money. If I have the money, I'd buy a car for him immediately and ask him to sell his bike. Guess it's only after things happen that we realise certain things and learn to treasure what we have. Last year.. one morning ... I woke up... and saw my younger brother's fan still on... so I sense that something is wrong.. lean over... and saw bandages on her cheek to his chin ... got off my bed.. ask my mum... and my mum told me that a Merc bang him from behind... and he was flung forward... it has been over a year already... and guess what.. the lawyer is still doing the claiming.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 ha~i was warned not to get bike license.. if not i'll get kicked out of the house even taking a ride on a bike also cannot... but then they're more concerned bout your safety ba.. vehicle when destroyed, can buy another one; life when destroyed, it's sayonara forever Yah... my parents also make noise... then I told them... "if you don't want me to learn bike... then buy me a car"... they got nothing to say... because my parents can't afford it. So I learn.. pass and got a bike.... then when my younger brother wanna learn... guess what... my mum give him the $$ to learn.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 yeah.. he agreed to letting me take the license.. i took a long time persuading him.. is more than words that I used.. I had to prove to him that I am sensible enough to take care of myself... even though I know that it not only depends on me, but other road users.. but i had to do my fair share before I could talk about others... My gf was thinking of taking class 2B also.. because her twin sister got both class 2B and 3 liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 29, 2005 Share December 29, 2005 true but to appease my parents, i shall not learn.. but to appease myself.. i shall work hard towards a supercar Which car can go from 0-100km/h in 2.8 secs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Author Share December 30, 2005 (edited) Have tried all methods.. - sweet talk - cold war - face-to-face talk - quarrel it does not work... the last thing i have not tried is fight liao lor.. not all guys are soft-hearted lah. Well.. you must know how to "draw" all the hardness .. to one place... and the rest of him would be soft liao... .... Edited December 30, 2005 by Picantorian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Author Share December 30, 2005 then intro your gf to me lah.. then we can take together.. got khaki.. not so boring.. can help each other somemore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 bugatti veyron.. 2.5sec 0-100km/hr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 waah....give $$$ to take somemore..wish u were even younger rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 Ok ok... so how to intro you both? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...