Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 I wish I could also afford a punto..but too bad, my budget only allows me to get either RIO/Getz/Aveo5 Bro, let me give you a BIG hint................stay away from the Aveo........trust me, I have 'been there, done that' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Decided alrdy, will be getting it this Mar/Apr period. Yap very true, no point eating 'tao geh' juz to support a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Hey Fiat124sport, serious ah..i also heard that aveo spare parts are very very hard to obtain from 3rd party workshops. Oh geez....in fact aveo5 is my top choice among the 3! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Hey Fiat124sport, serious ah..i also heard that aveo spare parts are very very hard to obtain from 3rd party workshops. Oh geez....in fact aveo5 is my top choice among the 3! Sign on the dotted line oredi har??? The Aveo5 is probably the most 'value for money' among the 3 you shortlisted, it's not that bad a car. If this is your first car, it should be ok. You'll learn a lot of things from it and know what to look out for in your next car. Parts are not very hard to obtain lah, but of course not as easily available as the Getz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Quote Quote congratz!!! ~ sorry didnt get to you when i left but damn .. i didnt try the panda .. but once me and fren jackson tried the punto , we got sold.. now all i need is get my in laws to feel comfortable in that ride next test-drive and my fren's FC the same too .. and viola ... two new punto guys !! yellow or blue idea ?? Hicks... Any updates? Is the poison flowing through your body already? Can work or not? Or still thinking of your Italian ? Oh.. the answer to your question on colour is that we have settled for the lagoon blue. Just looked at the latest Fiat newsletter, body kit for IDEA in at $1.7K.... Hi Sweeney still congratz congratz me & fren are still thinking of the italian mistresses but looking at the coe and interest rates increasing this period ... we gotta take care of a few stuff before our mistresses are ours damn !~!~ but i will still dream of my italian love... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Quote No worries lah bro... most important is that it is within our means.... no point in starving to feed what is essentially a machine to serve us, not the other way around. So have you decided? Or still 'feeling the vibes'? dude agree on that , and i'm on the vibes ... which means punto/fiat or nuthin ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney 4th Gear November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 Ok..ok... updates.. COE: got liao! Number Plate: got liao! 1st cheque: give liao! Pocket: empty liao! IDEA: ai lai liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 from now on until you get your ride is SIAO LIAO!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 congratz just make sure dun eat "tao geh" everyday sia ... since got papers done liao , the car ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney 4th Gear November 28, 2005 Share November 28, 2005 (edited) Akan datang.... maybe Thursday... but late evening due to the dracula nature of my IDEA. Bay sai tan liao! Edited November 28, 2005 by Sweeney Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Akan datang.... maybe Thursday... but late evening due to the dracula nature of my IDEA. Bay sai tan liao! Woo hoo!!!! New car on thursday!!! I'll try to remember to bring a pint of blood for our first meet up. Welcome to mafia land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney 4th Gear November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 (edited) I'll try to remember to bring a pint of blood for our first meet up SLUUURP! One bag of 450ml please! But seriously, I give blood regularly, so I am more a 'dracula's victim!' Edited November 29, 2005 by Sweeney Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easyrider 6th Gear November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Oh yeah, one more thing. How will we recognise each other in Kallang Mac? I'm quite new to the meeting people online... Only person I've met before is Sweeny though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney 4th Gear November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 (edited) I'm quite new to the meeting people online... Just look out for the Italian Mafia gang in dark suits, dark glasses and fedora hats! No problem one lah... just look out for the Fiats lor... my guess is that we might end up parking outside Macs due to availability of space! Or eagle-eyed persons checking out every Fiat that comes into the car park and having a wide silly grin on our faces. Edited November 29, 2005 by Sweeney Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Look out for some man wearing Giorgio Armani suit ..... Seriously , the car park quite big leh ...maybe we can start calling each other when we're there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Look out for some man wearing Giorgio Armani suit ..... Seriously , the car park quite big leh ...maybe we can start calling each other when we're there ? Good idea let's PM each other our contact number and name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Oh yeah, one more thing. How will we recognise each other in Kallang Mac? I'm quite new to the meeting people online... Only person I've met before is Sweeny though No worries lah.....we won't eat you up.......hee hee Just PM'd you my contact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easyrider 6th Gear November 29, 2005 Share November 29, 2005 Ok going to buy my Armani suit and sunglasses now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...