How Is Your Fiat Running So Far?

Fiat124sport

for my first week experience with Panda, the aver. consumption is 14 km/l. Now at the end of 2nd week, its aver. consumption is 15.7km/l. Its getting better day by day. Now the mileage is 1200Km.Will be going in to sin ming workshop on 15 Aug am.

Also, still I notice there are few drivers(Notice at least 2 for the past 2 weekends) out on the road think little about Panda. Once again, Panda has proven that size of the car does not matter, its the power and the speed of pick up which count(Of course I am NOT saying Panda is the fastest , but at least its not slow at all). Furthermore, there is an additional flexibility of switching the manual and auto.....

Passion for Panda grows day by day. [inlove][inlove][inlove]

Edited by Navyaveo

I totally agree guys. Panda grows on you. The car is more than just a car. It's a plaything. I feel excited playing with the dualogic gearbox on expressways. [dizzy]

I clocking 3000km now and hope to go for servicing at 5000km. Is there a need? Though service booklet says 10000km. I thkg of gg to other workshops. Any suggestions? Or shd I just make an appt w TTS?

Hi, to all bro and sis from the Fiat family,

Today is 25 Aug2006, ever since collected my panda on 21 July 2006, I have not tried driving in Auto mode w/o the E function. As in my mind, I always feel that in auto mode pick-up is slow and waste a lot of fuel. I alway have this concept in mind UNTIL....

3days ago, 22 Aug 2006, 1455H, I was somewhere along xxx road. I switch to 'Auto' without the E function and guess what.... The pick-up is very fast ( even faster than the manual mode), maybe in manual mode, I always change gear in 3000 rpm whereas the auto mode w/o the E function change gear in 4000 rpm...

That is my first time driving on that mode, and ... 2 days later early morning, 630am,

I was on my way sending my baby to my mum-in-law's place , encounter a Blue colour Wish (cocky driver) who think that small car cant run fast... So while both car about to proceed on in a traffic light junction, I put my auto mode into test instead of using the manual mode, Result is Both car done their very best and the small car run in line with the other... No win, No lose... Sure got win bcos my fuel consumption still remains above 14Km/Litre.

In conclusion, I salute the Auto mode w/o the E function!!!

Just sharing my experience with my Panda.

Another PROUD owner of Fiat Panda. [wave][wave][wave]

Edited by Navyaveo

The wish never off his OD and open his VVTI lah [laugh]

besides, wish got auto aircon compressor off function leh, so if the wish driver really zham accelerator cannot lose one [sweatdrop]

Edited by Joneses

Thks for enlighting me on Wish. I agree with you. I dun wish to misled others that this is another version of "Kelisa tear Evo 9".

Just to clear the air...

Have a pleasant sunny afternoon.

i almost went for the panda due to its clever package but got a bigger ride due to my mum in law [sweatdrop]

but hows its going? any mods?

Hi, Bro,

nice to hear from you. So far so good, no regret in heeding Jaslyn's advice on PANDA.

Save fuel is my top priority when considering for a new car as I have paid heavily for lesson learnt on my previous ride. No doubt, PANDA is small and compact, anyway, I have a small family so size does not matter to me. Furthermore, the car come with a couple of goodies like ABS, Airbags and ....

In reply to the meet-ups, sad to say the timing of the meet-ups are inconvenience as I usually have to look after my baby girl in the night time. I am always looking forward for the meetup to be in the afternoon. To me, personally, I feel that meet-up is a very good opportunity for owners of the same make to meet and most important its a sharing session where I will be able to grasp or share "Lobangs".Just like i like to drop by smoking corners(I am Not a smoker), as there is the best place to source for lobangs or make friends...

Hope to hear from you. Thks.

Have a pleasant evening.

thats good to hear..

got my ride due to really good fuel comsumption, small roadtax.. not much maintenance and peace of mind on customer service .. i hope it continues.. [thumbsup]

i understand of ur kid as i'm in the same situation too.. [flowerface]

but hope to make more friends with the same ride interests.. [gossip]

Hi, nice to hear from you. By the way, care to share about your ride Punto Dynamic like

in term of its power, character and rate of drinking petrol?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Have a pleasant fri afternoon. My long weekend starts now...

no problems , bro [flowerface]

tried a few rides before i settled on the ride i'm driving..

the power's not bad at all.. for a 1.2L ..it could give many cars a surprise..

but thats not the aim.. the space, price seems pretty suitable for a small family w/ grandparents.. [laugh]

the character of the ride seems compliant and a driver would enjoy driving ... my .002 cts.. [flowerface]

maybe its my right foot... but i've been getting 15 to 17 L/km average.. so its not bad.. [nod]

yeah, enjoy ur weekend [thumbsup]

FIAT PANDA FUEL CAP FOR SALE!

Most Fiat Panda fuel cap cannot be locked. If you want it to be locked u have to buy another fiat fuel cap costing $60. I am selling mine for $30. Any takers?

today while travelling to Simei from toa payoh via PIE, I managed 12.2km/l. Yesterday travelling same route but with aircon on, i only managed 10km/l.