Mivec9 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 Makan at J.Kayu prata this evening and was strolling back to c/p. As there were a group of stray cats in path, chase the cats away as may hurt kiddos... Guess wat, next to the pedestrian path, parked this corolla with 2 aunties who were actually going to feed these cats, got pissed off by us for chasing their "cats". One still got cheek to called me " excuse me, shame on u, chase the cats away.." As I kw these are some nothing better to do ppl, juz smiled at her...think she buey tahan as i never reacted to her..while i was putting my kiddos into the car, she purposely drove behind me, blocking my way from reversing out.. Of course, I bochap, engaged reversed gear...think her guts drop to the floor at last minute..reversed away and waiting one corner. As i drove off...she tailgated.. I bochap again and she had no choice, went away.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 The world is filled with interesting people. I've yet to meet some of them. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 all these happened because of some stray cats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Author Share November 14, 2005 guess they are either too attached to the stray cats or really need something to spice up their lives..probably both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 these aunties must be damned lonely manz... feel so much for the stray cats.. Wonder if they feel the same for their husbands... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 (edited) Bro...next time take down her license plate and email TP or LTA. Its show your maturity in controlling your anger... Months back similar situation happened to me at Sungi Kadet..on my way back home I saw a Sunny driver feeding stray dogs, next thing I know a dog dashed across me...E-brake but still knocked into it. Lucky it wasn't hurt bad, and the Mazda 3 behind didn't slam into me, my 2yr daughter was with me. I'm a dog owner as well...felt ready bad that night, I drop my family off & went back to give the guy a piece of my mind...Thk God he left, after I calm down I guess it was better that way. Hope he learnt from it..since then I hvn't seen the car. Edited November 14, 2005 by Tanjm348 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 Feeding stray dogs has got nothing much to do with the dog dashing across the road right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 BRO! WTF!!! i wouldn't have acted so calmly if i were you...nobody talks to me like that and blocking my way?! whoah! ....Can i know if you are on the skinny side? hahaha But please pm me the plate number....to add into my collection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Author Share November 14, 2005 already got the old ladies plate liao...was actually intend call police..cos i dun waste my saliva and time arguing with uncivilised ppl... intend to post their famous act in ST forum..check it out bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Author Share November 14, 2005 (edited) in my younger dayz...i definitely chiong w them and can quarrel like they're my WWII enemies.. in fact, i didnt catch they said the "shame on u" untill my wifey told me...if i catched that...probably she wont be still sitting inside the car by then cos my long torch would then be stuck in her CB mouth...kekeke Edited November 14, 2005 by Xtraun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 (edited) No big deal, anyway... cats are usually smart enough to come back if they know there is food waiting for them. I find this incident laughable... ...and look at the title of this thread... "threatened"... by 2 aunties in a Corolla?? Edited November 14, 2005 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Author Share November 14, 2005 indeed, i cant believe there're such petty ppl in existence....wonder which planet they have been belonged all this while...planet venus probably. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 bro what's st forums? whats the webby? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 STRAITS TIMES LAH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 icic.. lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 Ever hear wild monkeys snatching food from ppl. Wonder why ZOOs don't allow feeding of animals by visitors. Once you get them into a habit of giving food, they start running towards you everytime they see you. That's why the dog dashed across the road..to get food from him. I love dogs..already own 3..2 died of old age when I was 14...I disapprove of feed strays. Lets say you stop feeding them now. They will start going for the rubbish bins & become a public menace. I best way to handle strays is to get SPCA to re-home if possible..if not sadly to humanly put them to sleep. However they are overwhelm. Some pple actually take up some of the responsibilities to re-home strays not by tailgating the guy whose trying not to knock them down. I donated dog food to one guy who picks up strays to re-home...they are doing public service out of their own pocket which I felt the govt should them credit. Therefore....don't get a pet out of impulse. Its a life-long commitment or abt 15-17yrs for a dog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 if they really like the cats.. why not bring it home.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2005 Share November 14, 2005 Agreed..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...