Advice on OPC car

Gabjen

Hey Gabjen, actually the Picanto can still be quite comfortable despite your height lah...

My hubby is also around 1.8m, and the Picanto still suits him just rite... just that when he drives, it becomes a 2 seater liao.. cause nobody could fit behind. wink.gif

Thanks, I though they still selling Accent, saw it somewhere in the roadshow quite sometime back.

One more question, is there any scrap value for OPC car toward the end of 10 years? [:)]

Hi Picantorian ,that's the problem.I wanted a family car for 5 which is suppose to have 3 person seating behind me. [laugh] So far tried Lancer & Cerato which is just nice for us.Even the Sunny is consider cramp.Thanks anyway [:)]

guess it is also important to know what you are looking for when you buy a car.. no point getting a car which does not serves your purpose...

Intially, when we went for the test drive.. 5 people was in the car. a bit cramped.. but suprisingly for a 1.1L car, got power to run... smile.gif

Well,not suprising for a 1.1L car.This year gone up Genting Highland in a Kelisa with 3 of my friends,though the journey up is quite tense,still managed to make it to the top even though after that "face green green" [laugh]

New cars registered as an OPC will enjoy:

An upfront rebate of $17,000 to be offset against the following items:

(a) COE Quota Premium

(b) Additional Registration Fee (ARF)

The rebate is first offset against the COE premium payable. Any excess is then offset against the ARF payable.

So does it means that if the COE is less than $17,000, therefore it will affect the scrape value of the car? [confused]

Hi,did consider the Vios initally but find that the rear passenger space quite cramp ,Altis and City are over my budget as I tried not to excced maximum 55k for a car,afterall it's just a mode of transport for me & family outing.Thanks [:)]

Understand that the scrap value depend on the ARF in certain percentage, wonder if the COE is $17,000 the scrap value will be 50% of (ARF) or if the COE is $10,000 the scrap value will be 50% of (ARF - $7000) toward the end of 10 years? Thanks

even if it is more than 17k, it also affects the scrap value of the car.

the part of it affecting the coe portion of the paper value is quite straightforward. ie straight line depn

but for the parf benefits portion of paper value of cars which is 82.5% from year 1-5, i haven't read anything on how they apportioned this reduection to the paper value.

My car got yesterday. CHeap car, so dun FLASH me!!! darn THOSE tailgaters........

1.3m Accent Black. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Lucien

haha..but i will be frank with u hor, if u hog the lane 1 on expressway, i will light tap my high beam once to signal for you to either speed out or filter left.....

Wah tell me about it man... [dead]

I just had a close shave with one [sweatdrop] ... turning left he suddenly chiong straight on my left. Langa very slight only. Small little dent and stratch. At first he say his engine die already (from such a small langa!!!????) then afterward he "manage to start" his engine. Then he say mirror broken (his bike fell on the ground when he stopped) only.

Too bad I didn't signal left when turning. So whole thing becomes my fault! Small accident I didn't want to argue. Replace mirror only... thankfully [sweatdrop] . I'm just happy he didn't get hurt or what... don't want to live with that man...

[shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]