En0203 2nd Gear November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 like kids? of coz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 When can I get to see all your little "babies"? I bring Paikochan along too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 thanks for the info.. my void deck has many cats..fat cat..skinny cat..black cat..long leg cat with no tail..some even sleep on the rooftop of the cars....but guess residents have got used to them as we see them everyday at their usual spot. meow meow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 (edited) Hi jazziegirl.. so long nvr see u in chatroom liao.. Thanks for the info.. but for myself i ride a bike too... and its common that cats like to sit on top of the seats and leave their marks there.. Some with small holes,big holes, super big open holes. N the best part is,when it rains, u get free spa for the butt. Water oozes out when u seat.. Though its funny but imagine yur khakis wet or yur shorts with a wet patch... Even bikes are coverd with bike covers they will crawl in. N worst is when they pee. PHEW!! the smell will stick on for the rest of the bike cover life..and its sharp smelling. Dnt knw how long have i been smelling cat pee. (REMINDS ME OF MISS P) Nt to forget,they love to scratch tires...YES,, they add thread to our tires.keke But one sad incident which i saw was a kitten's head being burnt by the exhust pipe. You can see a hole with maggots crawling in and out. Eeeeee..... Lucky there was this Mah-Chit (malay aunty) took care of the cats. lastly for the scratch marks, Saw a car on the just wax car. Cat will trying to go up but slide down due to wax and u can imagine the marks... Edited November 12, 2005 by Superblackbox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Yeah right, cats dont scratch paintwork. Thats BULL.... Not only they scratch, they even leave their pee under ya car which stinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 That's because we see more stray cats than dogs in our neighbourhood... Imagine the reverse scenario... I believe ppl would say they prefer cats than dogs... And somemore dogs CANNOT retract their claws... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spas Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 Well one solution is to spray dog's pee all over the bonnet or boot top (or any other place cats might like to "lounge"). It works. There was this night when I sprayed some dog pee (from my neighbour's puppy) all over a friend and no cats (or girls) went near him. Did this like some years ago, but im sure dog's pee is pretty much the same now. It's sure to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Any way to prevent cats from damaging the seat? Does mothball really helps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kokanadan Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 You're lucky. I've even experienced cat's puke on my car boot Thank goodness that it didn't stink the car. Despite this, I still like cats and I do own one which is a "proud princess". Can't even carry her in my arms. She'll go hysterical when someone tries to carry her. btw, I've ever read that cats' purr can calm people. Purrr.....rrrr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kokanadan Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 as you have said, cats ARE like girls in that, they need a proper toilet to do their business. If it's not maintained properly, they will actually complain about it! as for greetings, to each our own, ya? meow meow, woof! Wanna hear some amazing stories about my cat? I was staying in an older 3-rm HDB flat where the toilet bowl is squatting-type. She'll actually do her "big" business facing outward on the clear area in the bowl while doing her "small" business facing inward directly on the water hole in the bowl. I thought she had a fetish of listening to the sound of water dripping while doing her "small" business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplou Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 cat scratches ... I think we can never stop culling cats .. they carry diseases and leave scratch marks on our rides ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 ya,cat don't scatch cars,this scatch mark on my car is done by a tiger that escape from Mandai Zoo...... It does not seem to be a cat scratch because 1. I see 2 parallel lines only. Cats have 5 claws on each of their front legs and 4 claws on each of their hind legs. So if it is indeed a cat trying to climb up or down the car and it really needs to dig in, all the claws will be engaged and therefore you should see more than 2 parallel lines. 2. The lines are way too long to be done by a cat. When a cat jumps, it crouches and then launches itself forward and upwards without the claws being extended. Even if the claws are extended, it will be max less than a cm long. The lines on your car are like more than 10cm long. If you think it is caused by a cat landing too, it is not possible because its claws are also not extended. Even if the claws are extended, it will also not leave such a long mark because its paw pads are leathery-like in texture and can grip surfaces very well. 3. The scratch marks are also not done by a cat taking your bonnet as a scratching post because a) metal is not a preferred material (too smooth; trees with textured bark are) and b) the scratch marks are way too long. When a cat scratches say a tree or scratching post, their paws move maybe up/down a distance of 5cm or so only. My conclusions are drawn based on my observation of the void deck cats and my 5 cats at home which have been with me for the past 5 years. I used to have marble flooring and the scratches sustained by the flooring are mainly due to a) furniture being dragged and b) tracking problem caused by cat litter. I have never ever seen my cats even bothering to scratch the floor or any smooth surface material, eg laminated cupboards, tables, glass table top. They prefer textured materials like the scratching post, carpets, sofa (if you don't train them well). I hope I have cleared whatever misconception you may have about the scratches on your car being caused by cats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 oh that's sweet my family doesn't keep cats one, we prefer dogs cats are like proud princess, but dogs are like old loyal friends wah! Misconception leh! Cats are also very loyal animals. They appear aloof because they can be very independent, coming to you only for food and some patting a couple of times a day. Do you know that cats actually pine for their owners? 2 of my cats will actually pine for me when I travel for work. They become listless and will sit at the door every night waiting for me to return (my wife tell me one). But when I come back home, they will just come over for a few pats and then go away already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 then do they sxxt and pee around har? Cats are one of the cleanest pets you can have. As long as you have a litter box and litter, you can train them to do their business in the litter box when they are as long as 4 weeks old. And training can be done in 5 min. No joke because I did that to my cats when they are young. It's an instinct for them to do their business (big or small) in a sandy environment so that they can cover up after that. Even stray cats which have not been house trained before can be easily trained to use the litter box (feedback from fosters who brought back stray cats). Some does not even need training. Put the box there and they will instinctively use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Long time ago my dad's car kenna. Can tell from the cat's paw, the fellow claw up to the top of the car from the rear of the car. The scratches were deep alright! The cats were playful. I dun blame them cos they are only animals. They like to 'play' with my dad's car alarm by playing on top of the car. Our flat was just next to the open carpark so can deactivate from doorstep. But the cats dun give up until my dad when down to shoo them away. This Dr talk cxxk one lah. I throw a cat on his face, see whether it hurts or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kokanadan Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Couldn't agree more with you. by far, cats are definitely much cleaner than dogs. Also, they don't really carry body odours unlike dogs too. by the way, I own 2 dogs too and they can really "stinks". For house training, it barely took me 3 days for my re-homed kitty to learn her toilet-bowl trick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 A friend told me that the doggie odour emanates from the .. anus of the dog. You have to squeeze out the remaining poo left in the anus while bathing the dog. Apparently the poo will kinda 'zhuah' out.. shoot out. If only pets were self sustaining Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 I haven't seen kitty scratches on rides before but use common sense also will know it will cause scratches. The whatever Dr really lacks some simple knowledge in science. Its not the hardness of the nail, its the pressure exerted from the claws of the cat. If your ride is waxed, the wax will be removed by the cat (yeah right) No need to buy AIO liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...