Maverick88 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 I asked the SE abt Tuff Kote and she said Aveo had done rust proofing in the factory. Is that true? I know hyundai provide tuff kote for all the cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 confirm by asking for window film...if SE say factory tinted liao...then u know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 confirm by asking for sound proofing...if SE say factory sound proofed liao...then u know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 When all things dun seem to work. then they say " ITS LIKE THAT ONE" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic03 Clutched October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 I am not sure about what she said, but i am sure i am skeptical. Ask her specifically what she means by factory rust proofed already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 proably done it in the backyard or subcontract to ppl,bro!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 I asked the SE abt Tuff Kote and she said Aveo had done rust proofing in the factory. Is that true? I know hyundai provide tuff kote for all the cars. Maybe she was referring to the "rustproof" layer underneath the car.. that one I think all cars have done.. The yellow stuff.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coldfish Neutral Newbie November 6, 2005 Share November 6, 2005 If they claim to have rust proof, then it must be a damn lousy job. I made SA to change my Aveo's door hinges after I noticed rust at the edges of all the door hinges. Several other Aveos I check have exactly the same problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 7, 2005 Share November 7, 2005 The rust proof layer is UNDER the car.. Doors and such, no one claimed to me it is rust proof.. but that is why they lubricate during all servicing ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lappy Neutral Newbie November 18, 2005 Share November 18, 2005 most likely they afraid u ask for freebie.....if u ask abt tuff kote after some time they will b glad to offer u the lobangs....my optra oso came without tuff kote. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...