Sturtles 6th Gear October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 Hi guys, heard from my dad when changing brake pads for his e-class at 40k, he'll have to change the brake discs as well.. Is it true? He told me something about the discs being environmentally friendly, thus wears easily. He changed his rear pads and discs for 500 bucks. is it normal? I think the front would cost more also Thanks for reading! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 40k change brake discs?!?!?!?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 You got to be kidding me man . Brake disk might cost you up to K for changong per set bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 23, 2005 Author Share October 23, 2005 That's why he's complaining mah... want to know how much other w211 owners servicing routine and costs. Discs are not so expensive anyway, but still this is like doubling the cost for every pad change.. my lancer's pads change only costs 50 bucks every 40k.. his is like 1K+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 hey man, my father got the same thing too!! he didn't bring back to C&C! His overall brake servicing was $200+ When i look at the recipe got brake rotors and brake pads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 If change 4 set not even 1k mei???? I thought that it cost about 1k for japanese car already??? So mec is definately cost much more right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 23, 2005 Author Share October 23, 2005 Which car are you driving bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 23, 2005 Author Share October 23, 2005 200+ still ok.. what did your dad change for the 200+? imagine every 40k 1k+ just for brakes... that's excluding other things like filters, oil, plugs, water pump, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 That time i drive civic vtec and . Just to change the brake pad @Kah motor cost me more than $200 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 Hi guys, heard from my dad when changing brake pads for his e-class at 40k, he'll have to change the brake discs as well.. Is it true? He told me something about the discs being environmentally friendly, thus wears easily. He changed his rear pads and discs for 500 bucks. is it normal? I think the front would cost more also Thanks for reading! yes...need to change both disc and brake ard 40K..price should be ard $400 for oem like brembo disk rotor and brake pad(front and rear)..but of cos original are more exp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 40k change brake discs?!?!?!?! some of the conti cars need to change disk rotor ard 40 to 50K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 If change 4 set not even 1k mei???? I thought that it cost about 1k for japanese car already??? So mec is definately cost much more right usually ppl will got for OEM rotor like brembo..price is much cheaper as well.. $200 for civic front brake pad is too ex....i got mine for $60 and of cos is not original... FK is selling brembo disk rotor for $120 a pair..c&c Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched October 23, 2005 Share October 23, 2005 Oh Ok thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 24, 2005 Author Share October 24, 2005 Thanks for the info bro! Where can i get OEM brembos and pads for the w211 e class? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie October 26, 2005 Share October 26, 2005 Hi guys, heard from my dad when changing brake pads for his e-class at 40k, he'll have to change the brake discs as well.. Is it true? He told me something about the discs being environmentally friendly, thus wears easily. He changed his rear pads and discs for 500 bucks. is it normal? I think the front would cost more also Thanks for reading! hahahahahah hmmmm i truly starting to think its damn kok... went today to C&C for check cos brake wear indicator came on. Servicing guy told me that, "Cycle now will change both the brake disc and the brake pad together. No more changing brake pads only...When u brake got sound? u wan to skim the brake disc? no la... now C&C dun skim brake disc anymore, we change the whole thing together." whole thing costs $900+.... for front brakes. Can someone verify if this is true? or is Cycle trying to squeeze us? Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 26, 2005 Author Share October 26, 2005 >>hahahahahah hmmmm i truly starting to think its damn kok... went today to C&C for check cos brake wear indicator came on. Servicing guy told me that, "Cycle now will change both the brake disc and the brake pad together. No more changing brake pads only...When u brake got sound? u wan to skim the brake disc? no la... now C&C dun skim brake disc anymore, we change the whole thing together." whole thing costs $900+.... for front brakes. Can someone verify if this is true? or is Cycle trying to squeeze us? Jon >>> If covered by warranty, then why not, but else, service out side... but i suspect mercs now try to be environmently friendly, so their discs are as disposable as pads due to reduced wear resistance.. so every 40k must change... for slk hmm... every 20k..hahahah guess only hor btw, check my post at mbnz.org under w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched October 26, 2005 Share October 26, 2005 U go C&C for service mah....of coz kena Chop & Chop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slee Neutral Newbie October 26, 2005 Share October 26, 2005 Hi Jon, Why dun you call the 2 garages below to find out the cost ? (a) MBM Wheelpower (located at Sin Ming) (b) Zenith (located in Alexandra) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...