ADM New Rated 3x Aircharger

Mysteria

hi bros/sis,

just wondering who has done the upgrade to the new 3x rated aircharger?

any big big difference from the older one? interms of torque , sound, etc?

anyone to give FR on it?

Ur kind inputs will be appreaciated

regards

My friend using the previous model....I personelly feel its good for low-end. So gives better acc. & pwr. However at high RPM the fan cannot supply enough air so it becomes a restrictor, blocking your air flow. My friend has this experience when travelling to Genting. At high revs he feels the car is lacking, cannot "chong"

Personally I think its works well for our normal city drive when you look for acc to overtake etc. Since we don't drive at full open throttle, usually I think the most at 50% full throttle, so the air charger will work....

But for that kind of cash, you might as well add a bit more & turbo-charge your car. I heard you could turbo-charge you car for around $1500. I think the gain is more significant. That my 2 cents worth. You could go here & read up on electric super-charging. but the page takes a long time to load. It highlights the technical problems of doing it.

http://www.turbomagazine.com/tech/0406tur_knight/

I installed it not too long ago. The 1st batch had some issues with the motor. Think it couldn't take the constant 12v dc input. Burnt out after a week.

Went back to replace but was replaced with a 2.5x fan. Sylvester says there will be a relaunch of the product.

In terms of the performance gained. Not really worth the money. Low end does feel livelier but not significant enough to warrant the high price.

Using it on my 04 Sunny.

Hahaha

My view to share with u all

My frd he also face this problem too [:/]

N we DIY Aircharger ourself [scholar]

As u all c, actally if u look closly u could know what product to buy on Market liao

Brand AttWood ( http://www.boatersland.com/att17414.html )

Got 3 n 4 inchs to play with.

Because of ABS plastic they had change to steel blacket.

As plastic cant stand too much heat lor [scholar]

So we DIY for a year with the platic cover liao.

Just dont tie it to tight then ok liao lor [hur]

As for the controller stuff.haha.much more cheaper n simple then u know.

Just a relay n a presure switch with link to our vac or boost piping.

Then ok liao [scholar]

I had install three 3 inch blower for better all range perform.

Happy DIY [scholar][drivingcar]

Wah sounds great DOY session leh! Could you share on where you place your blower? Since i know that it restricts air flow at higher RPM.

Share more on your controller and pressure switch leh.. Get from SLT 3rd level?

I only plan to install a blower with a switch to my CAI piping and a simple On/Off switch. But yours seems to be much better nod.gif

Where can i get the blower? How much you got it for?

Sorry ask so much questions... blush.gif

Thanks in advance!

Hey Defelio, im also planning to get a blower for my soon-to-be diy CAI, so as to improve low-end torque. Gonna be quite a restriction when thte blower is off though. Care to elaborate more on the pressure switch?

I remember reading a post in MCF regarding this issue of it restricting the air flow @ higher speed/rpm.

So they said put two CAI tubes, one to push @ low end, other one won't restrict at hgher speed or rpm.

I believe, but correct me if i'm wrong as i still learning

1. If blower inbetween TB & filter = Better low end but might restricted high end - since it's pushing air direct to TB but not enough when alot of air is need at higher RPM. (can see ADM installing pics on where they installed the item. http://www.autodesigns.com.sg/aircharger-pixs.htm )

2. If blower inbetween CAI (tubing) and filter = slightly better low end but - Air do get push to the filter in an enclose heatshield area and won't restrict air flow IF got another air intake line.. But wouldn't be so strong as suc_king air. Imagine you the blower blowing air into a straw without your lips touching the straw. Air goes around. If got enclose HS slightly better but u still got another air intake for higher speed/rpm which so call air can escape but again i guess not since your car moving air also with be fed in...

Hope you un what i babbling... tongue.gif

Pressure switch is not my idea, it's BenBoy78's idea. I also keen to learn. scholar.gif

BenBoy78 bo response leh.. I also keen DIY this.

Yup, i was @ YD, Was there quite late after 2300hrs, you saw me? By the time i reach there left a couple of guys nia..

Me tiking of using air charger to push pickup & another CAI route to my stock filter box to get better high end. The retailing price for a/c was way to ex.. [sweatdrop]

The added CAI near the fog light shld have a bypass to prevent water to the TB. wAs told mcwell selling but have yet to check it out. Witness lots of stalled cars due to the heavy rain tis few days make me worry...tat y still holding back the whole air intake system. Jus wan to make sure tat no water get in orelse will ended up like my frd who kana badly...

BTW if u shld have arrive early at YD tat nite it was quite a huge SLC gathering... Mostly leave ard 10pm

If your open pod has those single direct CAI tubing then confirm Suc k water, just like drinking from a straw, but if there is another intake, then no problem liao..

So if your stock filter still has it default intake duct, then shouldn't be a problem. smile.gif

I know got mitup last fri @ 8pm but i couldn't make it, so come ard 11 chat with those who were still there.. gossip.gif

Dagger from SLC doing the open pod setup but i wan those silent silent one tat y chose to operate on the stock filter.. HS w/cover still got zoomzoom sound...

I was planning to hook up my CAI with the stock air-intake with my resonator box taken out. But still im afraid of the water/rain/flood issue as i'll connect the CAI directly to the air-intake opening.