Ocean10th Neutral Newbie October 14, 2005 Share October 14, 2005 not only cosmetic lah, the main thing is SS got two airbags, and Ex only one airbag. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revenges Neutral Newbie October 14, 2005 Share October 14, 2005 I think the Super comes with rear arm rest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 my SE sms me...Vios tml will be up by $500... gosh...shld i hold my plan anot?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wck168 1st Gear October 16, 2005 Share October 16, 2005 Your SE really provide personalise service.. SMS you. Can introduce to me or not..?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzeench Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 Hi I think in the price list there is a guarantee and non-guarantee COE pricing. eg. when you signed a non guarantee COE is 10K. If actual COE is lower you get rebate and if higher, they will ask you to top up or you don't get your new ride My 2 cents Quote Pls help me clarify this.Now the COE is ard $11k. Let's say I go and book a Honda City VTEC (Auto) at $60k. I need to down $5k as booking fee. Wat happens if the COE goes up or down? Does the buying price be affected? Anybody can clear my doubt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shtpp Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 sama here damn heart pain after collected new ride less than a month-old n price dropped 5k! KNN!.... me oso abit liao...must find ways to control my mental Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 Quote Pls help me clarify this.Now the COE is ard $11k. Let's say I go and book a Honda City VTEC (Auto) at $60k. I need to down $5k as booking fee. Wat happens if the COE goes up or down? Does the buying price be affected? Anybody can clear my doubt? most likely you need to top up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy_turtle 1st Gear October 20, 2005 Share October 20, 2005 Dude, Dealers win all the time. COE drop 3K+ dealers drop 2K. COE go up 2.5K, they go up same or more ..... I am interested in changing my car too but try monitoring their prices ... guarantee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srnathan Neutral Newbie October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Can't really figure out how singaporean think in general Price of petrol has gone up, number of people buying car has gone down. If less people buy cars, its bad news cos GDP So to stir up the market and boost the economy, prices of car are artifically set lower. The same can be observed in other industries ... ie 10% downpayment for property purchases. Bottom line is, we live in a highly artificial environment The govt strategy is working cos everyone started a car buying frenzy If most people take 7 to 10 years loans what difference does 3-4k make to your monthly installment My anecdotal observation is... not much. Why should there be a frenzy when car prices drop 3-4K? why do singaporeans rush in for the frenzy? I don't know why too .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 everybody wans things cheap mah...ai pi ai chi ai tua kee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Quote sama here damn heart pain after collected new ride less than a month-old n price dropped 5k! KNN!.... me oso abit liao...must find ways to control my mental Thats why there is a choice of used car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 bobian...buy liao, then must not regret...cos price always drop recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Buy new car cannot regret. Because you have a choice. The greatest perks of the new car is losing a great substansial amount of money due to unforecastable COE result. Some people haven't collect the car and are losing money because of COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy_turtle 1st Gear October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Best thing is, recent COE drop make more commit, whether need car or not. Kena sai . Next round public transport operators might go raise fares becos $$ not enough, less commuters ... ERP also may be raised to curb traffic ..... car park leh ...... everyone lose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heattransfer Neutral Newbie October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 I agree. I got a feeling that more ERP gantries will come up becoz govt recieves less revenue from COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okoaf Neutral Newbie October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Hi Swift, you must be very good at bargaining I also booked a Sunny EX Manual last week but not good at bargaining, only manage to get $200 off list price @ $46300. Mine is the November shipment, which cost $500 more than October shipment. That's what I'm told. Btw did u manage to get the COE from the recent bidding? My SE said mine failed. Anyway no hurry for my shipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 wah piang eh!!! you guys buy new car still can bargain car price !!! wah kao... you really cat man... if i were the SE, i'll hold your case first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 21, 2005 Share October 21, 2005 Quote Can't really figure out how singaporean think in general Price of petrol has gone up, number of people buying car has gone down. If less people buy cars, its bad news cos GDP So to stir up the market and boost the economy, prices of car are artifically set lower. The same can be observed in other industries ... ie 10% downpayment for property purchases. Bottom line is, we live in a highly artificial environment The govt strategy is working cos everyone started a car buying frenzy If most people take 7 to 10 years loans what difference does 3-4k make to your monthly installment My anecdotal observation is... not much. Why should there be a frenzy when car prices drop 3-4K? why do singaporeans rush in for the frenzy? I don't know why too .... $3K - $4K doe not make much diff to your monthly installment since the loan period is spread over 7 to 10 yrs, but it does does make lots of difference to the loan interest payable ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...