Car prices up

Accordvtec

Hi

I think in the price list there is a guarantee and non-guarantee COE pricing.

eg. when you signed a non guarantee COE is 10K. If actual COE is lower you get rebate and if higher, they will ask you to top up or you don't get your new ride

My 2 cents

Pls help me clarify this.

Now the COE is ard $11k. Let's say I go and book a Honda City VTEC (Auto) at $60k.

I need to down $5k as booking fee.

Wat happens if the COE goes up or down?

Does the buying price be affected?

Anybody can clear my doubt?

sama here [laugh] damn heart pain [:(] after collected new ride less than a month-old n price dropped 5k! KNN!.... [lipsrsealed]

me oso abit [hur] liao...must find ways to control my mental [rolleyes]

Pls help me clarify this.

Now the COE is ard $11k. Let's say I go and book a Honda City VTEC (Auto) at $60k.

I need to down $5k as booking fee.

Wat happens if the COE goes up or down?

Does the buying price be affected?

Anybody can clear my doubt?

most likely you need to top up...

Dude,

Dealers win all the time. COE drop 3K+ dealers drop 2K. COE go up 2.5K, they go up same or more ..... I am interested in changing my car too but try monitoring their prices ... guarantee [furious]

Can't really figure out how singaporean think in general [:/]

Price of petrol has gone up, number of people buying car has gone down.

If less people buy cars, its bad news cos GDP [thumbsdown]

So to stir up the market and boost the economy, prices of car are

artifically set lower.

The same can be observed in other industries ... ie 10% downpayment

for property purchases.

Bottom line is, we live in a highly artificial environment

The govt strategy is working cos everyone started a car buying frenzy

If most people take 7 to 10 years loans

what difference does 3-4k make to your monthly installment

My anecdotal observation is... not much.

Why should there be a frenzy when car prices drop 3-4K?

why do singaporeans rush in for the frenzy?

I don't know why too .... [:)]

sama here damn heart pain after collected new ride less than a month-old n price dropped 5k! KNN!....

me oso abit liao...must find ways to control my mental

Thats why there is a choice of used car...

Buy new car cannot regret. Because you have a choice. The greatest perks of the new car is losing a great substansial amount of money due to unforecastable COE result.

Some people haven't collect the car and are losing money because of COE. [drivingcar]

[smallcry]

Best thing is, recent COE drop make more commit, whether need car or not. Kena sai [bounce1]. Next round public transport operators might go raise fares becos $$ not enough, less commuters ... ERP also may be raised to curb traffic ..... car park leh ...... everyone lose

Hi Swift,

you must be very good at bargaining [thumbsup]

I also booked a Sunny EX Manual last week but not good at bargaining, only manage to get $200 off list price @ $46300. Mine is the November shipment, which cost $500 more than October shipment. That's what I'm told.

Btw did u manage to get the COE from the recent bidding?

My SE said mine failed. Anyway no hurry for my shipment.

Can't really figure out how singaporean think in general [:/]

Price of petrol has gone up, number of people buying car has gone down.

If less people buy cars, its bad news cos GDP [thumbsdown]

So to stir up the market and boost the economy, prices of car are

artifically set lower.

The same can be observed in other industries ... ie 10% downpayment

for property purchases.

Bottom line is, we live in a highly artificial environment

The govt strategy is working cos everyone started a car buying frenzy

If most people take 7 to 10 years loans

what difference does 3-4k make to your monthly installment

My anecdotal observation is... not much.

Why should there be a frenzy when car prices drop 3-4K?

why do singaporeans rush in for the frenzy?

I don't know why too .... [:)]

$3K - $4K doe not make much diff to your monthly installment since the loan period is spread over 7 to 10 yrs, but it does does make lots of difference to the loan interest payable