Dweller Clutched November 10, 2005 Author Share November 10, 2005 (edited) Petrol down by 3 cents????? Slowly reducing to gain more money The cratel lower 3 cents same time AGAIN???? The biggest BULLSH*T..ONE FOR ALL..ALL FOR ONE Oil under $59, stockpiles bulging International agency says low prices could still be temporary if weather shifts as predicted. November 10, 2005: 6:23 AM EST LONDON (Reuters) - Oil prices slid Thursday to the lowest level since July after bulging crude stocks in the United States piled pressure on investors to sell. But the International Energy Agency (IEA) said the weakness could prove temporary, especially if the winter proves colder than normal despite an unusually mild start. At 6:20 a.m. ET, U.S. light crude oil was off 41 cents at $58.52 a barrel in electronic trading, after sinking to a low of $58.36 earlier, its weakest level since July 25. London Brent crude stood at $56.40, down 48 cents. Edited November 10, 2005 by Dweller ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dweller Clutched November 11, 2005 Author Share November 11, 2005 (edited) PRICE KEEP DROPING & THEY ONLY REDUCE 3 CENTS....BLOODY CARTEL Oil at 4-month low on ample U.S. stocks Prices go below $57 a barrel for a time as fears of inventory shortages are assuaged. November 11, 2005: 5:57 AM EST At 5:53 a.m. ET, U.S. light crude oil was down 77 cents at $57.03 a barrel in electronic trading, after dropping to $56.93. London Brent was off 68 cents at $55 a barrel. Oil has lost nearly $14 from a late-August record above $70 as signs of slower oil demand growth and rising stocks in the United States offset hurricane damage in the Gulf. WHERE IS CASE??? CONSUMER RIGHTS???? MY FOOT... Edited November 11, 2005 by Dweller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched November 11, 2005 Share November 11, 2005 (edited) At 5:53 a.m. ET, U.S. light crude oil was down 77 cents at $57.03 a barrel in electronic trading, after dropping to $56.93. London Brent was off 68 cents at $55 a barrel hmmm...so u think the refiners bought their crude on spot market iszzt....I think u need to gather the rite info...on this Edited November 11, 2005 by York Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtoh Neutral Newbie November 11, 2005 Share November 11, 2005 i think today drop 3 cents, but discount is fixed at 6%... so if they drop the discount totally = no savings at all..... phui ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dweller Clutched November 12, 2005 Author Share November 12, 2005 (edited) U dont even read what i wrote.....B4 Hello..they hedge at a price for the delivery of oil....When price increase they know how to increase immediately, while decrease is damn F**King slow. Wholesale price has drop so much & they decrease 3 cents..... Dont comment when u dont even see wat i write. Edited November 12, 2005 by Dweller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thejoy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 (edited) dun think they fully hedge their crude cost. most refiners are able to pass thru the increase in crude cost thru increased selling prices in their refined products from crude. hence the higher the crude, the more expensive their end-products and the fatter the bonus. that is how powerful they are. Edited November 12, 2005 by Thejoy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 lidat, can we join to work in the oil company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Cool it man... Let me try playing devil's advocate here. Yes the government WANTS to keep fuel prices HIGH here. Not JUST to earn money from suffering drivers like us. (Although THAT is a plus plus point in doing that). I've stayed in the US a while, and boy was fuel dirt cheap before 2005. It's a little like buying bottled water. BUT BUT BUT, there's a big trade off. Been to places like Chicago? MOST families own a car or three, and the highways are CRAP. Jams at "off-peak" hours like 11pm? 3pm? I couldn't keep up with appointments. No one can. You can even be late for weddings and stuff. It's a "too bad" - traffic was horrendous thing. So if you DO WANT to keep to an appointment. Leave 2 hours early. People complained about that all the time. Traffic. Now in Singapore, do we have our jams, but it's really minimal. You don't have to get out 2 hours before your work time to just be on time (and I'm talking about equivalent distances here). Car ownership is MEANT to be expensive here. And our press is always quick to say how bad the situation is in places like Bangkok. While ours is really peachy. Of course the cartels earn tons of money. But why don't you look at sectors like telecomms? You think it costs certain Mobile Phone providers more than a dollar a month to support your phone usage? If you pay a hundred bucks a month, that's a hundred minus one in their pocket! But here we are saying phone line cheap cheap cheap! You think it costs 500 bucks to build an LCD- with ever expanding technology? Point is - costs continually are lowered for cartels. But this NEVER EVER translates to an equivalent lowering in price to costumers. It's just all good ole capitalism man. Whaddya want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Don't WORK for them. Don't think they will raise your pay just because their profit margins have increased. WE should have bought some shares in oil futures 6 months back.... and sold them during Katrina... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 And this agnst against CASE... why? Like they OWE you something to fight for your rights? Why don't you do it then? Call your MP or something? OR better still stop driving, chuck your car, and set up some protest club here? You won't right? If you're really passionate about it in this country and want to survive.. the MOST you'll do is set up something like CASE. And write the damn letters!!! If you have any other ideas, better than CASE, then I'm all ears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 but the Americans get paid well, much better than us! u can ask how many sgreans have ample cash right now, in their bank accounts? there are some people who need to drive for work or even for their business, and these are real costs, which i can see u cannot comprehend? sad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Like I said. I was trying to play devil's advocate. A particular government has little empathy for the working class. I totally agree. But it's not true that Americans get paid better. THat's bull. Some have gotten hit real hard by the fuel prices of today too. And it doesn't help their president is in the oil business. But at least they will see a change of leadership while we continue to be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 I drive a 100km a day for work. Not comprehend? You gotta be kidding. But I GET TO MY BUSINESS APPOINTMENTS ON TIME WHICH EARNS ME DOUGH DUDE. You want a trade-off? Real cost/Opportunity Cost? I'm not saying no one suffers, or that the rich asses ought to so rich in oil money. But there are always two sides to the same coin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 u must be earning american pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Sorry man. Singapore pay. Stuck on this island a while... But the U.S opportunities . But getting stuck in jams in cities . And most of the time it's because of some slack ass federal govt. not putting piorities straight. Hence my comparison... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 I heard from a friend that SPC is giving out 11 months bonus to its employees.... So shiok hor? working for cartels.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 So shiok hor? working for cartels.... snif, sniff ........howl no chance to join. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...