Dweller Clutched October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 (edited) LONDON (Reuters) - Oil prices eased further Monday as investors continued to weigh evidence of demand destruction against lost energy supplies from the Gulf of Mexico and strike-hit French refineries ahead of winter. U.S. crude oil futures fell four cents to settle $61.80 a barrel, after briefly dropping to a 10-week low of $60.35. Prices tumbled about $5 a barrel last week after U.S. government data showed lower gasoline demand in the United States, the world's top energy consumer. The bloody cartel is still cashing in Edited October 10, 2005 by Dweller ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darknight73 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 in spore, getting angsty over petrol price is a waste of time n energy. not worth ur blood pressure coz the cartel has the support of some big ... put it this way, it is not only the oil companies cashing in ... (fill in the blanks urself). reason why i m careful with what i write is coz in case i get hauled up to court for ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 that's why i say, pump up north lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 phew~ so dangerous hor, now even online also cannot anyhow speak liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darknight73 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2005 Share October 10, 2005 no, no, no. cannot say tt. we still have the freedom of speech... but not so free only... must pay a price one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahem Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 Do you know a particular oil refinery company here is earning S$1 mil a day?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 ya, if can afford to pay anything also can say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 eh what company is that? hopefully they are hiring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic03 Clutched October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 in spore, getting angsty over petrol price is a waste of time n energy. not worth ur blood pressure coz the cartel has the support of some big ... put it this way, it is not only the oil companies cashing in ... (fill in the blanks urself). reason why i m careful with what i write is coz in case i get hauled up to court for ... like that still can get hauled up to court lei. it's jus oblique reference, but can cause pple to believe or hav reason to cause pple to believe....so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 i know islandwide "carpark owner" also earn around that range per day..... infact, with their kind of investment, earning 1 mil/day is nothing lah.... 1 yr only earn a meer 365-mil?? that is relatively low... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darknight73 Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 but fill in the blanks. can be anything, ranging from the kiosk owner, to the ceo what... graft? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowchia 1st Gear October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 in spore, getting angsty over petrol price is a waste of time n energy. not worth ur blood pressure coz the cartel has the support of some big ... put it this way, it is not only the oil companies cashing in ... (fill in the blanks urself). reason why i m careful with what i write is coz in case i get hauled up to court for ... we should write to the newpapers again or even better petition to case...i am not sure of the procedures but if someone willing to start first...i will support Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 (edited) Just look on the bright side, we still have not had our butts blown off.....................yet. Edited October 11, 2005 by Hogster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 i think it's wiser to monitor our retirement fund....ha ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrate Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 that's why i say, pump up north lor I heard pump prices to the north went up as well right? Anyone knows how much is their RON97 now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 ya, the price there has gone up as well. normal RON97 is RM$1.61 per liter now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 still dirt cheap compare with what we have here..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrate Neutral Newbie October 11, 2005 Share October 11, 2005 still 50% discount man... no diff... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...