How obsessed are you with car detailing ?

Roro77

How obsessed are you with car detailing ?  

64 members have voted

1. 1.

• Very Obsessed... My wife / partner thinks I am crazy
    • Obsessed... I feel good after washing / polishing the car
    • I am Neutral, I dont feel anything.
    • I can't be bothered, I just send it for polishing, dont really care what place.
    • I don't care about the looks of my car so much, can move, can already.

Hi All,

just curious... how many are interested in car detailing or how many actually cant bear to see their car in dirty state, die die must wash it or detail it. My wife thinks Im crazy for claybaring, Klasse AIO , etc, etc... but she likes the smooth finishing and shine...

I go crazy if i see a ding on my car... [shakehead] sad, angry, etc...

Lately, at the bonnet of the car, I saw 2 small (2mm each diameter each) paint chip off !! Anyone got suggestion what to do? I use my touch up paint for my car, covered it up but still can see the 2 circles when i wash or wipe the car... [sweatdrop]

See, for some people, they wud just walk away and forget about it.. for some they want to do something... What are you, let us know .....

[:)]

Hi Roro77,

I pratically wash my car every week, without fail, unless I fall sick, or 'am overseas. I cannot stand the sight of the car being dirty. I detail it during the week, if I see any dust, and wipe off rain when I get back to the carpark. My detailing cloth is worth even more then the bath towel I use!

Cool bro!! i hve the same thinking like you!!!But sometimes, i feel very exhausted after a entire cleaning,bro!!drivingcar.gifwave.gif

I wash my ride every weekend as well as cleaning of both the interior & exterior of my rims [:p] Wax the car and clean up the engine bay on alternate weeks while the interior on every 3rd week alternately [:p] When i park, will try to find a single slot or a slot whereby only 1 side of my ride will tio dings & dents [hur] Am i [hur][:p][laugh]

Yes, i wash it on EVERY Sat morning 8 am! Woke up earlier than i normally do.... my wife look at me thinks im [hur] ...

I wash, claybar, dry the car, Klasse AIO, #21, spray tire shine, interior leather cleaner, etc.... [sweatdrop]

during these times, u can discover watever new scratches, new dents on your car... [bigcry]

I like do my washing in the middle of the night. By the time i am done, it will be almost 3am. After a good bathe, confirm get a good nite sleep, cos tired out. [laugh]

Bro, i oso do the same thing... one side must be beside wall, so at most only one side can kena.... if not 2 sides mah...... park at centre lot, expose to left and right....

and yes, i wash my rims each time i wash the car....

Hi All,

just curious... how many are interested in car detailing or how many actually cant bear to see their car in dirty state, die die must wash it or detail it. My wife thinks Im crazy for claybaring, Klasse AIO , etc, etc... but she likes the smooth finishing and shine...

I go crazy if i see a ding on my car... [shakehead] sad, angry, etc...

Lately, at the bonnet of the car, I saw 2 small (2mm each diameter each) paint chip off !! Anyone got suggestion what to do? I use my touch up paint for my car, covered it up but still can see the 2 circles when i wash or wipe the car... [sweatdrop]

See, for some people, they wud just walk away and forget about it.. for some they want to do something... What are you, let us know .....

[:)]

wanna know how crazy I am? I cry when it rains [bigcry]

You are really very hardworking [thumbsup] Your ride must be beeming man [;)]

Bro, it looks best on saturdays and Sundays and until mid weekday... have to wipe lah when it rains....

i do it for my own satisfaction..... some pple think im show off.... i just wipe my own car lei, not that i let every1 know im polishing my car rite.... its simply for my own satisfaction dats all....

feels good if the car looks good... [:)]

car looks shiny, n i feel shiok also after the workout... [:p]

true, cheapest workout.... sure sweat....

U cry? hehehehhe

I took it as an opportunity to wipe the car again.... my wife will [shakehead]

she sleeps in the car while i wipe it...

but of cos lah i feel sad if it rains but wat to do .....

Used to wash, polish and wax car weekly, but nowadays, after getting dings after dings from other car, thinking of giving up this hobby and move on to a new hobby.

New Hobby is to park next to nice polished car or new car and kick open my car door.

I'm more interested in detailing itself than keeping my cars looking their best.

For me it's all about the process and products. It's nice to have the cars because I can try out new things and I'm always asking people to bring their cars over.

So obviously my cars look pretty good but that's more of a secondary effect.

i wash my car everyday with a pail of water, wash the interior as well, clean the mats everyday. wax once a week... am i [hur][lipsrsealed]

woah bro, u have many cars ah? [sweatdrop]

eh, i oso ask my wife's cousin and father in law to bring over their car so that i can try and challenge myself... hehe... then after it shines, i feel good... especially if the swirl marks are gone.