Petrol Nozzle Rubber Flap

Lrrp77

Hi guys, don't know what this thing is called but when u go pump petrol right, sometimes u c that on some cars, there is tis rubber protective flap attached to the petrol tank hole. U have to fold it down and it acts as a bodywork protection when u rest the petrol nozzle gun on it when u fill up.

Any idea if this is available as an aftermarket item?

nope, but u can goto towner road, got lubber shop next to the aquarium. but loose sheet of lubber and DIY lor. lemember hor. loose sheet. dun get the whole sxxt one cos they beri the expensive.

You can use it even if you are not pumping V-Power. I usually do the pumping myself as I don't want the attendants to overfill my tank. Just take the flap and use it, they won't take it away from you. thumbsup.gif

Yeah, go help yourself, they don't mind. But, if you pump V-Power, just ask them to do it for you. That is part of the reason why you pay premium for V-Power.

V-power? Che..!! no wonder lah. [laugh] I do pump at Shell.

But come to think of it, i do remember seeing this sort of flap on a showroom car... juz can't remember which car brand... old liao [:/]