Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 (edited) I was doing a little window shopping at a shop selling car care products, than I saw this Turtle Wax Platinum Series Leather Cleaner & Conditioner. I had tried the wax and was pretty happy with the result, so thought of trying out this leather cleaner since my leather seat also getting quite dirty liao . The cleaner is quite creamy in texture, slightly off white in colour and the smell is not too strong too. So with a MF towel, I started working with it on my car leather seat and surprisingly, the dirt stain came out pretty easily and it does not leave an oily feel to the leather seat. Before After When I got back home I took it to the test again and tried it out on my leather sofa which was not cleaned with any leather cleaner for the past 4 years . And again I'm pretty impressed by the result. As you can see from the photo the right treated portion looks much cleaner and whiter than the untreated left portion. So for those who are looking for a 1 step leather cleaner & conditioner, this Turtle Wax Platinum Series Leather Cleaner & Conditioner might be something you want to consider . Edited September 29, 2005 by Gen2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 (edited) now you start to sell turtle? Edited September 29, 2005 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 No lah ... found something good so thought sharing with fellow members here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 I'm trying this... By the way, how much did you pay for the leather conditioner? http://store1.yimg.com/I/yhst-21869118377518_1857_1883603 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Looks good man bro! Can use on my ride when I let you groom tomorrow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng98 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 I have tried this. Bought the sample size from Autobacs. Pleased with the result, easy to use. Car body is nice and smooth. did a claybar then apply this on. Never remove the watermarks or apply any sealant. A little complaint. Gets a little dusty when the wax dries up. And I think not too lasting too, it has been 2 weeks and the smooth is not really there. But again I seldom polish, so may not be too sure as how long it is suppose to last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 I have tried the sample bottle too, I've got to say it is one of the easier wax to use, goes on easy and come off easy too . It gives a decent shine but like many others have commented, this wax don like to get wet , after a few wash you will have a feeling the wax is gone. So this wax is actually quite good for people who wax their car often . I got my leather cleaner for $16/-, but not too sure how much Autobacs or Stamford are selling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 Depands on the time factor, emphasis is on the exterior . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 the leather cleaner. Easy to use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 In fact the cleaning of the leather sofa is done by my wife. I did a small portion just to see how effective the cleaner is than my wife volunteer to take over and finished up the whole section you saw in the pic. Now she say wan to reserve this bottle for herself to clean up the whole sofa set and ask me to go buy another bottle myself. So you think easy to use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 thanks.... I believe I should be able to get it cheaper.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 If my wife really finish up this bottle than need to check with you the lobang liao . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Wow impressive that a leather cleaner would be so effective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 noted,. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 Depands on the time factor, emphasis is on the exterior . No worry bro! I can do myself. Just need to borrow the stuff from you if you dun mind! Can't wait to see my ride shiny again!! You the vacuum cleaner right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Author Share September 29, 2005 Just need to borrow the stuff from you if you dun mind! No problem at all, than I'll have to 'steal' the cleaner out of my house today not letting my wife see it . Yup we do have a simple vacuum cleaner . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 bro.. this leather cleaner dries up fast cos now using the meguire leather cleaner.. kinda hard to dry.. u stated that is not oily after use.. so after finish using the seat won't be shiny rite.. cos i hate the shiny and slippery feeling for the seat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 29, 2005 Share September 29, 2005 heng ah. my ride's is fabric. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...