Lappy Neutral Newbie September 23, 2005 Share September 23, 2005 u mean its mostly kids posting we see there???they drive daddy's car,crash then go hm cry push blame on other road users taht kind that means cannot blame them coz they dun noe CARS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 23, 2005 Share September 23, 2005 I dunno whether SA changes our spark plug every 10K or onli change @ 20K I will take out my spark plug to see during my upcoming 40K svc-ing cos sometimes I feel that the idling rpm fluctates abit & I felt abit of vibrations too. Yup Spark Plug can tell u ur engine's health condition. Look under MCF resources folder & there's 1 thread teaching u how 2 read ur used spark plug condition, pictures included. Well, a picture speaks a thousand words rite Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 23, 2005 Share September 23, 2005 Yeah..Wat they dunno is the true cost of car ownership in SG. I do not look down on any cars, be it a brand new merc or a 20+yrs old beaten up mazda or honda. To each & individual, it's the car that they worked hard 4 & in SG where car ownership is 1 of the highest in the world, got a car here is consider v.gd already So wat for say such remarks & put down other models Peace & cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treesmaker Clutched September 27, 2005 Share September 27, 2005 Replace your spark plugs at 20K km. Stock plugs are cheap to replace. I changed mine at the 20k km servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 27, 2005 Share September 27, 2005 U did ur 20K svc-ing @ outside workshop or go back to SA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 27, 2005 Share September 27, 2005 Treesmaker is most likely a DIYer like me. I'm using the dbl Pt plugs. 50k and still haven't change yet. Another 100k more to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coldfish Neutral Newbie September 30, 2005 Share September 30, 2005 Making sweeping comments on something that he/she has never tried before is so atypical Singaporean. I've test driven Jap cars, Korean cars and finally an Aveo and was won over it's great handling, safety features and comfort; and of course a not so fuel efficient but an engine with strong characters. Ask me to drive a deadpan Altis, I'd rather ride a bicycle. Those comments made in Carma forum were so idiotic/ignorant, I'll choose to ignore them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 30, 2005 Share September 30, 2005 Nice Wat's the price 4 those plugs that u r using nw? Which brand did u buy? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 30, 2005 Share September 30, 2005 Got it from Vtim and now no more. Got them for $4.00 per piece . When I found out that they were dbl Pt plugs, told him to increase price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie September 30, 2005 Share September 30, 2005 How can they criticise Chevy cars this way them & to them aiyo .... pple comments just ignore lor... to me as long as brand new car it super duper good liao... now me still driving my 14 yrs old lao pok car man..but still serve me well... so cheer up bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie September 30, 2005 Share September 30, 2005 Why do supernaturals always get the best deal????..........Time to change my nick... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optra Neutral Newbie October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 All this ppl are too free and only expert in using their Ass to talk without even touching an Optra before . (crawl like a tortise when going up slope ?) Come and try me la ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 . so immature. do they think they all very rich or what. i also don't see whats wrong with korean cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 i see nothing wrong with the comment they mention dun buy chevy but never say dun buy hyundai rite?? so is hyundai a korean car? chevy is infact a daewoo .and do u know tat previously the aveo is called kalos which did not sell very well becos it is a daewoo.... GM juz play around with the badging only..simply put a chevy logo to fool those conti wanabe to buy..we dun get the same as the american.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 Agree. In tis small island where car ownership is 1 of the highest in the world, got a car is good enuff liao whether it is a brand new car or a 30yr old car. It's stil a car who fulfils the owner's basic transportation needs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 (edited) Come and try me la Wahaha But climb slope our cars mayb abit siong due to the heavy chassis or mayb cos my ride is bone stock tat's y Edited October 1, 2005 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched October 1, 2005 Share October 1, 2005 Dun buy better..Makes our rides more outstanding on the road Chevy is assembled in thailand & marketed by the Americans. Since they haf taken over daewoo, of course they wanna put their own badge. Juz like if u haf taken over a shop, u too wanna change ur signboard & put ur own name there rite. It's logical. It's the same in this case. So wat fool those conti wannabe r u tokin abt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 wat every badge its on daewoo, chevy, suzuki etc still cost lots of $$ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...