Ghoonk Neutral Newbie September 20, 2005 Share September 20, 2005 Can anyone confirm if this is a sealant? If so, is it advisable to apply carnauba wax over it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gigacrusher Neutral Newbie September 20, 2005 Share September 20, 2005 Works well for me. I use the same 2 products and the car looks smooth and good. The PTTE sealant helps prevent water from sticking to your car. Try to believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear September 21, 2005 Share September 21, 2005 Carnauba wax is encouraged if a wet n glossy look is what you are looking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoonk Neutral Newbie September 22, 2005 Author Share September 22, 2005 bro, i tried soft99's Authentic Gold carnauba wax leh. not lasting. maybe it was because i didnt have a proper pre-treatment? regardless, i'm trying out klasse AIO and SG tonight, then apply layer by layer one day at a time. after 3 or 4 layers, maybe i'll top it off with fusso again. got some light scratch marks that i'm hoping AIO can hide... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie September 22, 2005 Share September 22, 2005 Generally 'beauty wax' doesn't last long, AIO will not hide any scratch or swirl, gotta remove it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoonk Neutral Newbie September 23, 2005 Author Share September 23, 2005 looks like i'm gg to need a trip to the groomers to get them to buff it off. steelblue, what do you suggest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gigacrusher Neutral Newbie September 23, 2005 Share September 23, 2005 If you are the fussy type, proffesional groomers like you said are the way to go. Seriously dun think any magical solutions or wax can do the same wonders like the pros do with their rotary machines. Good luck to your pocket though! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear September 24, 2005 Share September 24, 2005 Agree In fact all wax dont last as long as sealant in our local climate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyb75 Neutral Newbie September 24, 2005 Share September 24, 2005 i got confused by what the guys are saying here.. paiseh paiseh' so the fusso coat is a sealant ah? which means can only use after i polish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched September 24, 2005 Share September 24, 2005 Yes...sealant after polish....... usually..its wash, claybar, polish, sealant, wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoonk Neutral Newbie September 26, 2005 Author Share September 26, 2005 Did my Klasse on Thursday, and now I have 3 layers on. And realised I cannot use Fusso on top of SG cos Fusso has got petroleum stuff in it and will wipe out SG. Looks like I cannot use Fusso 12 any more, probably end up with P21S on top of SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2005 Share October 2, 2005 [reply] Did my Klasse on Thursday, and now I have 3 layers on. And realised I cannot use Fusso on top of SG cos Fusso has got petroleum stuff in it and will wipe out SG. Looks like I cannot use Fusso 12 any more, probably end up with P21S on top of SG Most, if not all auto pdts (sealants, wax, paint cleaner, etc) contain petroleum distillates. More impt is whether the pdt contains cleaning agents. None on 12-mth, or the 9 mth. 7 mth got. Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 3, 2005 Share October 3, 2005 So for those product which are 2 in 1 for polish and seal...can we still apply wax after that? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear October 3, 2005 Share October 3, 2005 Yes, provided they do not contain cleaner as it would mean removing ur previous effort/coat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear October 3, 2005 Share October 3, 2005 Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear October 3, 2005 Share October 3, 2005 U r welcome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghoonk Neutral Newbie October 6, 2005 Author Share October 6, 2005 bro, so you're saying it should be safe to apply Fusso 12-month on top of SG? if so, WOOOOHOOOOOOOO man, i love Fusso. easy on, easy off, and damn impressive beading performance. only thing holding me back is that i am scared that it will remove the SG that I have spent so much time applying. can confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie October 6, 2005 Share October 6, 2005 Yup....for me, I had tried layering fusso12 on top of Autoglym SRP / EGP base. Shld not face problem with Klasse.... Southpark The dude ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...