Saaber Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 OK here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched January 18, 2003 Share January 18, 2003 Nice DIY example.... Thanks for sharing !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie January 18, 2003 Share January 18, 2003 Leaving it to dry overnite w/o the wheels will not be possible for most HDB dwellers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 Can lah......just park at the level below the roof, where it's usually relatively empty and lock the tyres into your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toonstar Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 i just did mine. Using paint at Yap bros for 88 for a 4, front and back brakes. 1.5 hrs. Using VHT paint if i m not wrong. 2 coats of it plus one final layer of lacquer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 Cannot lah ... my house there, after 11pm ... must park ON THE ROOF liao :-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 So $88 for ppl to spray......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 Then you wait until the rainy season is over lor........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 Sounds reasonable. Was the result good? Might consider doing mine at Yap bros too...hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toonstar Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 it's not spray..it's painted on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toonstar Neutral Newbie January 19, 2003 Share January 19, 2003 yup..very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toonstar Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 you did it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 I DIY. Missed out the laquer part, though. Will do it the next time round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Mike.. For the laquer.. not use. After 1 year, it will peal again. Did that before. For myself, I used a small brush and paint it.. lazy to take out the entire wheel. ACE Hardware has lotsa of heat-resistent High TEMP paint.. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 I just use Hammerite paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 22, 2003 Share January 22, 2003 In fact, can paint and after about 20min put the wheels back, just don't drive for another 8hrs or so then the paint should hold without bubbling or peeling problems. Full cure after 24hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 29, 2003 Share January 29, 2003 Nice job done.. Is this your ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...