Queries - denon dca 660bl

Autwin

Saw a Denon amp DCA 660BL. Rated 240 per Ch (2) and 800W (1). Any advice or feedback about this amp. Thanks

No lah, am looking at adding a 2 Ch Amp (min 100W type). Changing my HU to likely a Clarion or Alpine. Thus need to look for good lobang and budget Amp as well.

Thanks for the link. Was hoping that anyone could provide view on the performance of this "less known" amp.

Edited by Autwin

Adding - going active?

Go for a Clarion HU [thumbsup]

I doubt if the Denon would be a "budget" amp.

If u want a cheap amp - I may be selling my G&S Design amp [;)] - but I don't have any specs. [:/]

It is currently powering up either my rear or satellite speakers - you can audition tomorrow if interested. [thumbsup]

Kwongwing,

Well, thanks to all the "poisoncrazy.gifknife.gif" I have contacted from many brospirate.gifangel.gif around. Just had my "cure" using a Clarion 956, denon dca 660bl, better RCA and some rewiring.

Must say now is much please with the setupthumbsup.gif now. Just told myself that will stop looking for cure and make sure am "immune" to future "poison"hur.gif... at least for the near future.

hey andrew (andrew right?), jon here, the maroon g9...nice meeting u at AE today...hope ur pleased ur with setup...i'm definitely pleased with mine...hehe

i found a place that will do the acrylic for me...34cm by 40cm by 12mm...plus diamond polishing and 4 spacers with 3 2" lines lasercut across...for $68...not bad leh...

u're the one with the black mazda 2 right? was rushing off so didnt really have a chance to hang around n talk to u...

regarding the spacers...i dunno which one i got leh...it's shiny, but i can't tell whether it's chrome or stainless steel? the place sold me at 4.50 per piece...should be chrome only lah...maybe when i collect next week can change lor...

Kwongwing,

Well, thanks to all the "poisoncrazy.gifknife.gif" I have contacted from many brospirate.gifangel.gif around. Just had my "cure" using a Clarion 956, denon dca 660bl, better RCA and some rewiring.

Must say now is much please with the setupthumbsup.gif now. Just told myself that will stop looking for cure and make sure am "immune" to future "poison"hur.gif... at least for the near future.

Bro,

You finally got your HU and another amp ah! Congrats!! So how's the sound now? Running active or passive still? What happen to your Audison?? Can PM me how much the damage cost?? Must listen to it one day!!