Merz after sales service sucks!

Weasel

From what you had suggested, you sounded serving for a reknown organization. Only sad to not discover the professionalism through the words delivery, should you be able to carry rightful, the firing squad will not get their invitation.

View this as a discussion to learn through interaction from individual experience and objection to be reviewed here being the minimum expectation or a recognised industry standard not being maintained, less to say a higher service level from a reputable name.

There is nothing wrong about making sh*t load of money, as long it being a willing buyer + willing seller.

My perspective being the reseller/ distributor/ dealer or what-so-ever term you may consider had not been providing certain promises (eg. Online service booking site, where information being kept virtually), the source/ manufacturer should appreciate the knowledge that the brand had been mis-represented.

OK, enough from me and I will quit replying to this thread. Thks.

Mr powershot, why? Kena whack upside down by others in the forum so now trying to look for a scapegoat ah? [laugh] The whole gist of my thread is about the quality of service. Looks like you failed to see that. As for you, you use it as a personal attack against someone whom you don't even know...sigh. From what i see, looks like you're the sort who can only dream about driving a merc....and being a pilot. And as a typical sore loser, use this forum as an opportunity to smear others who have it better than you.

I know i'm harsh (btw, this is the correct spelling, and not "hush" [hur] ), but that's the impression i have of you.

Frankly I don't see anything wrong with his posts since day 1 leh.

(ok, being curious here but since you pointed it out)

And it's quite reasonable to find alternatives other than going to C&C for servicing. Most people do that also for all makes. And what's wrong with getting 2nd hand?

Don't get too personnel lar. I think you are going a bit overboard liao.

Just a little hint, I know the industry pretty well and yes, I'm fortunate enough to work for one of the principal / manufacturer who supplies to a local distributor. In fact even the principal doesnt earn that kinda of money which is why I'm utterly disgusted with ignorant ple who post ridiculous figues of how much a car company earns.

And EVEN if the number is correct, you have all failed to consider fixed costs (salaries, building, warranty, marketing, storage....) and also the principal's profit component. I'm sure all who blast me would agree Daimlerchrysler, VWAP, BMW Asia, would not sell cars to the distributor at costs. All these principal's offices have costs as well to cover. That's all I would or could say.

W210, I like your calculation. Structure wise is very close to reality but like I mentioned above, there are other costs to consider. Sometimes, we can't take what's reported in newspapers as facts. In fact when the national newspapers reported the profit margin of car distributors, my office had a good laugh and wondered why are we not paid fat bonuses.

And trust me, even the sales dude/dudette doesnt know exactly how much the distributor earns per vehicle, which means to say I'm not one of them....and I'm not from C&C but I'm pretty happy to see -ve publity for C&C and Merc [laugh]

Thats why I said $40,000 per vehicle exclusive of operating cost. You have to read carefully.

And did you know that you can ideally bargain down to E$20,000 for a BMW 3 series (that costs E$35,000++) in Europe? The key word is ideally. It doesn't happen but thats how low BMW AG can go for a 3 series.

Powershot, coming from the car industry, I'm sure u had your own understanding of the car industry but not everyone understands the way it works inside. That's why the masses rely on news reporting, LTA website etc. Some accurate while others totally misleading.

But when I got to your latest post generalising merc drivers and second hand car buyers -I think that's a little over-the-top. Pple buy cars for various reasons and not all do so for reasons you have stated. To generalise is unfair and if I'm to say all WRX/EVO buyers are ah-bengs and cannot afford real premium sports cars (like Ferari etc) will be most unfair and wrong. Some just happen to like one brand more than another while others may have the funds to buy a spanking new car each time while others (who might be able to afford) prefer to buy a second hand one. There are thousands of reasons why pple do things they do right ?

Weasel/Powershot, take it easy. It's ok to moan and groan .. it's free anyway [thumbsup]

We all do it anyway .. some more than others.

BTW, I do drive a Merc (the smallest engine E class) and a second hand one too ... I can afford the new one but don't want to spend too much. And no, I do not think driving it means I have arrive and deserve top-notch treatment. I used to drive the Honda Civic, Accord, Lancia Thema (which gave me hell - keke) and also Mit Galannt V6 too and enyojed them all.

sour grapes??u must be kidding..

infact talking abt bad service by agents its so common in sg

wat brand u want u name it,mits mazda subaru rover watever..

there are so many people driving the same car so the workshop basically have so many car waitg for servicing in a single day dun expect them to give u special treatment juz becos u drive a merc..

if u are not happy with the service than dun go to the agents its as simple..as tat.

for me i stop going to MI after the first 3 servicing becos i dun want to waste 1 whole day waitg for my car juz for serving can u imagine sent in the car at 0900hrs but only can collect at 1600hrs(if u are wondering wat is MI pls find out) [:)]

eh mr. powershot. your choice of words are not very 'ear-friendly' hor. if you have any disagreements with weasel, please say it clean and clear. why go round and round the bush trying to say that he is very boastful and why talk about some SAF pilot coaching his future boss.

AND where on earth did u see evidence showing that weasel's car is 2nd hand. EVEN if it is 2nd hand, what on earth is wrong with that. i have owned 2nd hand cars before and SO WHAT? if its a good deal compared to new cars, why not? do you mean that 2nd hand cars are lousy?

AND what is wrong with buying an E200. do you mean all the ppl in Singapore who is driving an E200 are ai pi ai qi? i mean, what is wrong with driving an E200? must you buy an E55 AMG to be qualified to drive a Merc? for your information, a E200 Merc is still quite costly you know. i don't even think about buying one in the rest of my life unless i strike lottery. if you can't afford one, why keep ranting about ppl being boastful. EVEN if you really have a stable of mercs and bmw's, it doesn't give you the right to come here and look down on ppl. [shakehead] furthermore, since you keep saying that C&C makes less than that amount posted here, why not you find some evidence to back up your claims and not keep saying you work where and where and blah blah blah non-stop and keep on bombarding our poor weasel here.

Edited by Odyssey02

well, its true that the level of service is poor in singapore, but we should be getting better which i personally feel. in the recent UK mag survery, honda came in first for reliability and the average service time is 2.4hrs. next came in mazda and then toyota. Merc came in 10th and bmw came in 14th. in fact, all car agents should really change their way of working. but i have experienced pretty good service at KM but not at citroen. as for C&C, needless to say, i don't even have money to buy a merc how to test their level of service. [flowerface]

Many ppl in sg ARE sourgrapes seeing that ppl drive nice new cars but they don't. my ody got scratched 3 wks into ownership and my uncle's E class got scratched from bonnet to boot. but majority of ppl are very down to earth, whereby they accept the fact that they cannot afford a merc and just admire them. i'm sure everyone in here should be like that or they won't even be chatting here.

Wah !! what is the problem here? so hot.

I go to C&C leng Kee and have no unpleasant problem so far from my lasdt A-class service and now the C-class service. Calling by phone to make appointment is faster and better, and knowing service advisor and going back to the same one tend to ensure good service everytime.

Yes, washing car is expected from C&C and is right to make noise for this.

Ody02, there is nothing wrong with buying a 2nd hand car, its the `I pay more taxes so I deserve more attention' attitude of some people that irks me. Anyway, I dun really have to explain anything....I just want to point out some misconception that the public has. And of course I will never reveal where is my source. In fact even if I said it, u guys wouldn't believe it and would demand me to show all of you my identity card. I do not need to support my claims (facts) as I do not need to win a debate. Its up to you guys whether to believe it or not. And neither am i stopping all of you from wanting to believe that the reporter's calculation is correct.

As to whether Weasel's car is brand new, just ask him yourself or if you're really kay poh and want to know, look for his postings, I'm sure you're old enough to know not to be spoon-fed all the time. But like I said, there's nothing wrong with buying a 2nd hand car or even a E200, its the attitude of certain drivers which also led some of them to purchase a 2nd hand car or the lowest possible CC of the biggest car available.

Mr powershot, why? Kena whack upside down by others in the forum so now trying to look for a scapegoat ah? [laugh] The whole gist of my thread is about the quality of service. Looks like you failed to see that. As for you, you use it as a personal attack against someone whom you don't even know...sigh. From what i see, looks like you're the sort who can only dream about driving a merc....and being a pilot. And as a typical sore loser, use this forum as an opportunity to smear others who have it better than you.

I know i'm harsh (btw, this is the correct spelling, and not "hush" [hur] ), but that's the impression i have of you.

No lah, not trying to find a scapegoat, I'm intentionally targeting u and want to expose your kinda attitude which irks me a lot [laugh]

And I'm amused and worried (at the same time if you're really a Pilot Instructor) that all you can do is tit for tat, by launching personal attacks and nit-picking...guess I must have hit you on the right spot when I say you're ai pi ai qi kinda of person.

And just so that you can sleep better, no, I never dream of driving a merc. And even though I have at my disposal various brands of cars, Merc will never be one of them. Say all u want, it wouldnt hurt me at all for I'm pretty confident of myself.

Powershot, from what i see, you are the one that launched personal attacks in the first place. The poor Weasel just wanted to let go his frustration for not getting the service quality he deem desired. There is nothing wrong with this! We all had similar experiences, big or small. This is even a national topic recently. No doubt about it!

You cut in saying and using all those very rude words.

Most ppl here given their sources of where they got the prices. For you, NIL! Even those sources are not accurate, at least they are mature and gentlement enough to quote them. You? What i read were all excuses of saying you are in the field with information that we won't believe in... not interested to justify... not to win this debate... blah blah blah...

Although I am not rich to buy Merc, but I do admire ppl who drive them. Merc is a beautiful car. Even a 2nd Merc needs some degree of financial stability to maintain it.

i dunno you n i dunno weasal. but if you r in the car industry and u think that it is not right to demand some level of customer service, and if you are influential in making changes, PM's message on service standards will be very appropriate to you. perhaps, it is time to relook and attend to the basic needs of buyers. since you now know the demands of consumers, perhaps you should take some action and bring the industry to another level?