Sliderzhil Clutched August 30, 2005 Share August 30, 2005 (edited) Hey guys did LTA disapprove your tint before ?! what will they do ? Ask you to remove it and come back? Or just tell u its too dark and get it removed soon? Anyone got away with it? Pls advise! Edited August 30, 2005 by Sliderzhil ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched August 30, 2005 Share August 30, 2005 If I didn't remember wrongly, it is S$80 fine and just removal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thepukster Neutral Newbie September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 My dad drove his car for inspection himself, v-kool failed both front windows and front windscreen. Then he drove to his mechanic and the mechanic drove it in, pass, no hassle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio1368 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 hmm..which type of vkool was that....tot vkool is LTA complaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thepukster Neutral Newbie September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 My dad did his V-Kool in Nov 1999, back then no tint was legal yet, his car is 50% tint all round, so naturally, rear windows & windscreen can pass but front portion cant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched September 3, 2005 Author Share September 3, 2005 Yours is special case ah haha v-kool old-timer loyal customer... like tt everyone just ask their mechanic drive in pass liao ?? haha your mechanic power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thepukster Neutral Newbie September 3, 2005 Share September 3, 2005 Yup, it depends if your mechanic is willing to do so or not. Usually the mechanics will know the inspectors pretty well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 4, 2005 Share September 4, 2005 hehe..thats something undertable, betta dun say it too loud. arbo nxt time every inspection centre got ROV camp there then jia lat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie September 4, 2005 Share September 4, 2005 saying it hear is already damn loud! haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Neutral Newbie October 17, 2005 Share October 17, 2005 Is true man, last time I go for inspection for my bike... My motor shop bring my bike go inspection, no matter what also pass!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battmann Neutral Newbie October 19, 2005 Share October 19, 2005 hi i did my tint in JB and was failed by LTA. no fine though. just asked me to remove and go back. that's what i did, removed and went back. the inspector just approve without even looking at my car. i guess depends on luck...for us drivers, lah. maybe can try getting some mechanic to send in your car for inspection, like what the other guys said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendonlow8 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 i went to jb to do the tint....my mechanic say if fail LTA, on the spot tear down the film ask LTA 4 a black white go back to him and he will stick back at no charge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 yah.. I usually need to change my exhuast system,headlight, tear down sunshade,solar film etc while going for the annual inspection as these are a few area of non compliance. this year my technician drove my car there and they just passed all the test... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battmann Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 i think it is quite a job to tear out the film. and the cleaning of the glue is also quite tough....so your mechanic's challenge would be a tedious one for you...i have seen the guys took out my JB film and it is not easy. although they are pretty fast but that's because they do it every day. anyway, all the best to your inspection. i heard it is a random check...guess i am not so lucky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battmann Neutral Newbie October 27, 2005 Share October 27, 2005 wow...that's a lot of pre-work for the inspection...btw, how often is the inspection? just had my first inspection after 3-yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2005 Share October 28, 2005 Im driving a 14yrs old car(COE)... So it a yearly event hope can get the technician to drive down for me for the next few years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendonlow8 Neutral Newbie November 11, 2005 Share November 11, 2005 yo battmann ....just got back frm reservist in australia..ya i pass the LTA test..basically just clam some machine to ur windows get the reading and pass! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valentino Neutral Newbie November 11, 2005 Share November 11, 2005 if only rear passenger window and rear windscreen tinted, issit ok? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...