Triple R Syn Oil + Car Shampoo + Sponge only $29.90

Frankloh

SL lah! For your car, you use the SL first. I'm seeing if Terence brings in the 10W30 specially made for COE car engines. This I mean engines that are already very old. Not rebuilt or newly installed engines in COE cars.

The standard set by API. The second letter denotes the version. Current now is SM so SL is obsolete and SJ is very obsolete. I don't recommend your car to use SM. Not enough additives. Your car needs more additives than any car now.

Juz bought the TripleR 5w40 2 nights ago at Carrefour PS. As mentioned it cost $29.90 + free carwash shampoo + sponge. Good deal! [thumbsup]

BTW, it's SL. [thumbsup]

Think people sian liao. Saw lots and lots of Mobil and Triple R oil in Carrefour just now, nobody interested... [sweatdrop]

Me bought a bottle of Triple R, but scared to use it... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

bro, why scared to use it? It's just engine oil after all mah... personally I dont find much performance diff between diff brands of engine oil. But diff grade (eg. 10w30 vs 10w50) sure make very big diff in fuel con and driveability. [flowerface]

I have even used a OEM brand oil which Mitsubishi uses for their out-of-the-factory cars. Got it for RM$30 while I did my servicing in Msia. Cheap cheap... It was a 5w30. No problem at all on my previous car yr1998 Hyundai Accent 1.5M, and it's very revvy!!

The standard set by API. The second letter denotes the version. Current now is SM so SL is obsolete and SJ is very obsolete. I don't recommend your car to use SM. Not enough additives. Your car needs more additives than any car now.

Does it mean that SM have less additives than SL, and SL have less additives than SJ?

What does these additives do to the engine?