Super7 Turbocharged January 12, 2003 Share January 12, 2003 (edited) I was watching the race held late year in Bathurst (a small town in Australia which holds an annual race) last friday on SCV. Wow, a Holden beat the Ferraris and Porshces in the race..... got the video tape of it, if you are interested please lemme know..... http://www.bathurst24hr.com/ Edited January 12, 2003 by Super7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 12, 2003 Share January 12, 2003 Hey, Holden nowadays dun play-play leh. Massively improved. But juz a few years ago, they had to resort to changing the rules to exclude the Skyline GTR from beating the crap outta Holden & Ford in the Oz Touring Car Championship. Checkout the latest Holden concept car, the 5.7L V8 SSX due for production late 03/early 04. Drooool....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 12, 2003 Share January 12, 2003 A very Gorgeous car.... drool...drool....drooooool......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Like the way the boot is designed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 You can load things in just like a pick up..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 I like their HSV [Holden Special Vehicles] section. Engines are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Really huge cc with huge hp and torque..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 yah...and the price is like a Honda Civic back here ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Singapore car prices really make me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 (edited) I dont think there is anything we can do to make the prices go down tho. or everyone dont drive...just walk. Then we'll become My 'CAH' Forum = My 'Leg' Forum [Hokkien translation]. Edited January 21, 2003 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 My 'CAH' Forum = My 'Leg' Forum Maybe in the future when car prices is so expensive until only the super rich can afford.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 yah..then I'll be on a bicycle liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Post: yah..then I'll be on a bicycle liao. Maybe, but then, bicycle will also be so EX that you can't afford.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Bicycle may be considered luxury item by then! If lucky, can still scrimp n save for a roller skate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 ..or maybe a tricycle ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Two wheels already EX...let alone three wheels.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Looks like we'll have to revert back to our 2 'cahs'. [ie. legs] liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 2, 2003 Share March 2, 2003 Saw this in the flesh in Oz. The GTS Monaro - absolutely beautiful! (never thot i would ever say that of a Holden....) Only A$60k... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...