Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 I just went to Man and had my CAT knocked out......i was on a dummy CAT before but realised that the dummy had some restriction oso....My car is near stock and the last time i tested it's max speed ...i only manage to reach 180 + .....now with KNOCKING i can push up to 190++ And at the general higher gear my torque seem to improve too!!!! OMG ..shoud have done this earlier...cheap! $40 bucks ONI!! weeeeeeeeeeeeeee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 haha, so u knock the kitten meow out, and now u can roar liaoz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Author Share August 12, 2005 Yup...like you kena choked and now suddenly someone pluck out that bit in your throat ...ahhhhhh my car can fart better now.....sounds better too!! get the muffler operated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Concepto Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 Hi hi can PM mi where u do you knocking.... would lke to do it too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgguy Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 hi u use ur original muffler operated at man shop he charge u $40 oni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jemig Clutched August 13, 2005 Share August 13, 2005 dude, good for u! but will this refrain u from getting a pass during vehicle inspection? cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched August 13, 2005 Share August 13, 2005 after the cat removal, will you have problem with passing inspection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie August 13, 2005 Share August 13, 2005 (edited) Please advise what is the effect on your low end torque? Thanks! Edited August 13, 2005 by Lorrliew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear August 14, 2005 Share August 14, 2005 No way he can pass his rid unless he put back the dummy unit.With the dummy unit he may fail the emission test as the engine will be running on close loop ( rich mixture ) and for most cars the check-engine-light will be on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie August 14, 2005 Share August 14, 2005 I thought close loop is on lean mixture for cruising? Not too sure leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear August 14, 2005 Share August 14, 2005 Thanx for pointing out the error- it should be open loop !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vanntz Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 I did my operation of the Cat and muffler at Man. 2 days later was my inspection. Passed. Maybe lucky or wat...but when the inspector went under to knock on my exhaust, thought he gonna fail me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 after the cat removal, will you have problem with passing inspection? Yoo can send your car to any workshop to send it for inspection. They have contacts and insepection ctr will close both eyes & pass you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...