ICE Meetup - 10th August. SG Sound Competition Debrief

Lionheart7004

You guys may be aware that we have a few cars from MCF that participated in the recent SG Competition.

Throughout the competition and putting placing aside, we have exchanged pointers with other competitors and judges and picked up many valuable tips or best practices to improve the install and the sound quality of the ICE system.

Join us on the forthcoming ICE Meetup at MacPherson. Usual famous Nasi Padang shophouse.

All are welcome and especially to those MCF members that went for the competition but not a ICE Meetup regular - hope you can contribute too so that we build better ICE system in the future.

So, what is gonna be the agenda for the meetup Chairman? Need notetaker to take down salient pointers arising out of the session?

it was indeed a very good experience (expensive one too).. but aniway.. at least now we know wat IASCA pple look out for (esp for the installation)..

don worry, now at least we can give proper pointers liao.. ahahaha.. at least our gp now got expereince pple liao lor.. don play play lor. ehehehe

Hey I was there too last Sat & Sun but with my TCS guys as their official cameraman. Maybe we met but din know each other.

Cheers & good luck! results out tomorrow, will be there again so let's hope got chance to say hi! [wave]

really ah..

remember to drop by the car with the "most simple design", the one with the amps hanging up, to say hello ok? heheheh

Edited by Headshok

oh is this yours?

161_6182_IMG.jpg

161_6184_IMG.jpg

if yes, let me tell u our team including our installer were very very impressed with your setup [thumbsup]

simple yet innovative [nod]

That's our bro Headshok.

Very simple but powerful setup. Hit 128dB for the SPL test (mind you on a single 10" sub), sweet! [thumbsup]

So is the meet-up still on with the Owner of the meeting place serving NS? [smash][bounce1][bounce2]

Owner of the meeting place does not serve NS.. so dun worry. The meeting is still on.

For our people that have attended the competition, first of all, my salute to YOU. You have done us proud, the result is secondary, at least for now, what matters most is the spirit that each of you have. More importantly, the inner strength of yours have definitely skipped by many bounds ahead of the rest of the people.

No setup is too simple when you are confident of yourself...thumbsup.gif

By the way, anyone knows what has happened to Jnovice? He was supposed to install Profile 4 but has not heard anything as yet...if he has done so and will be turning up tomorrow, pls take some snap shot and perhaps post in the forum for me to drool over it while on duty....sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Sarong1

yup.. its mine.. heheheh.. simple budget.. actually.. the hangin amp is suppose to help me to take out my spare tire.. heheheh.. but since had to display to the public.. i had nothin to show if i let it down.. so decided to hang lor.. heheh

thanks man!!!!

slonz.. thanks for all ur help man!! wouldnt be here today if not for u!!! heheh