Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2005 Share August 20, 2005 Have u change ur compressor? Btw, think alternator symptom shd be when u experience flickering of the accessories on car, misfiring, stumbling and cutting out under power are some tell tale signs of alternator failure. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2005 Share August 20, 2005 The battery light may be faintly illuminated during car running. The light may disappear when the engine is revved - likely failure in alternator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniellee76sg Clutched August 21, 2005 Share August 21, 2005 yes i've changed to a BRAND NEW COMPRESSOR!! Haha!! $380 everything in. aiyah.. since still got 5years to go might as well change new one lor... btw thanks for ur tips on alternator.. will keep an eye on it. thanks!! now thought of changin current battery ( 45) to 65. wat do u think n where can i get the cheapest in singapore. thanks!! Daniel lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 21, 2005 Share August 21, 2005 Heard AA selling quite gd price. Autobacs was selling 45AH at 49 bucks a few mths back...the next range 65AH was 60+ bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 21, 2005 Share August 21, 2005 Oi! Hi Xtraun Autobacs got 65ah batt for $60+ ???? R u sure?? Wah, that's pretty good price leh. Do u know what brand & made where? I paid about $70 for mine abt a year back. Made in MY & not maint free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 21, 2005 Share August 21, 2005 What brand compressor did u get. Was it Sanden??? If so, where was it made ? They make them in SG & MY .Both of low quality. 2nd hand is made in Japan leh. Only about $100 incl labour. My 2nd hand ND compressor is coming to 5 years already & still ok. Cost $100 plus only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 21, 2005 Share August 21, 2005 Quote yes u r right..the compressor gone liaoz... btw how bout alternator?? when do u noe its goin to kaput?? Xtraun gave a good description if it's going to spoil. You can also get a battery analizer u can plug into the ciggy lighter socket which will give u a better reading when your batt or alternator is dying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniellee76sg Clutched August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Thanks everyone for help. will check out the device dat u mentioned. btw the compressor is made in japan but the brand i forgot. i think it starts with Se... somethin. and he gave me 6 months warranty. should be ok. now my car feels more power as last time the old compressor is pulling down the engine. quite satisfied though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 hihi.. i'm thinking of changin my alternator..for ICE purpose.. cos i'm using really high current amps and duno whether my alternator can cope with them.. wat was the current of your new alternator? the shop got any with current above 100 A? cheers bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniellee76sg Clutched August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Hey bro!! can give me the address for autobacs? wanna go this cuming pay day. or if u free can bring me along also.. cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Quote Oi! Hi Xtraun Autobacs got 65ah batt for $60+ ???? R u sure?? Wah, that's pretty good price leh. Do u know what brand & made where? I paid about $70 for mine abt a year back. Made in MY & not maint free. yes i saw the price list on their rack where they have many batteries lying there... Not sure whether they have up their price as have not went there recently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Quote What brand compressor did u get. Was it Sanden??? If so, where was it made ? They make them in SG & MY .Both of low quality. 2nd hand is made in Japan leh. Only about $100 incl labour. My 2nd hand ND compressor is coming to 5 years already & still ok. Cost $100 plus only. wah ur compressor very cheap leh.... sure will be heading MC if ever my compressor bid me farewell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 bukit batok ave 6. next to the shell station... shd be quite easy to go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Very surprised that autobaccs got such bargain I never liked to go there since many years back I found those "mechs" really CMI. Markool is the best AC shop I ever used. They straightforward & honest, unlike most of the other AC shops I went to. They even changed my alternator as a favour when I did other stuff there. If they can maintain their good attitude & standards, i'll prob stay with them for a long long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 Quote Thanks everyone for help.will check out the device dat u mentioned. btw the compressor is made in japan but the brand i forgot. i think it starts with Se... somethin. and he gave me 6 months warranty. should be ok. now my car feels more power as last time the old compressor is pulling down the engine. quite satisfied though.. I think it's Sanden brand. If it's confirm "Made in Japan", then sud be OK. Glad u solved your problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 22, 2005 Share August 22, 2005 their mech r interested in cai tao....tat time went there for servicing...tell me almost everything must change for 1k+...siao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 their mech r interested in cai tao....tat time went there for servicing...tell me almost everything must change for 1k+...siao I presume u r NOT toking about Markool? but the other ws mentioned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 oh referring to autobacs....heh heh...dun worry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...