Myxup Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 (edited) Quote I just get my kelisa auto mid of Nov05. Now just reach 900km. poor FC, maybe due to not run in yet and now original tyre is R14. i did try on 95/97 and Vpower (in msia) petrol. Feel Vpower give me more power. Pick a bit slow as i am a light footer (2-2.3k rpm). hit 80km/h at 3k rpm (air off is 2.9k rpm). What is the best speed with highest gear to get better FC? is it 80km/h? I have problem to open my hatch back door. sometimes very hard to open it (or unable). dun know others have the same problem or not? Thinking of installing a super charger, heard from my msia friend that will save petrol and get better perfomance (more power). He install it on his GETZ and it save his petrol for 30%. is it true? I still cannt understand why figure showed on web said picanto get better FC than kelisa but... - kelisa weight lighter - kelisa cc smaller i thinking of go to msia for servicing after 3 service free. but SE said that will void my warranty. Does it worth or not? what is the price different? I'm driving Kelisa Auto too....yup the first 1000-3000km is a drag...Fuel sucks like hell! Reason: 1.ECU not tune to yr drivin habits eg. early gearshift under power below 2000rpm. 2.New parts n frictional factors, needs break till after 3000km(depends how u drive) Need to accelerate more often at intervals maybe after a traffic lites. to create a better engine efficiency, builds up more pressure on the piston rings to provides a better seal on the engine block n maintain a constant power/torque with minimal loss. 3.Use a consistant fuel factor of yr choice 95/98 n monitor it etc. FC varies accordingly 4.Change/clean yr airfilter regularly every svc. 5.New tires/air pressure really plays apart need to break-in to smoothen the ride rotate regularly/ balancing...its important. 6.Use a better engine oil eg stock using mineral base for the first 3 svc. 7. After 3rd Svc u can officially change to after market performance parts...like the rest of us. Auto has a better pick-up becoz of its gear ratio. Etc...so on... What is the best speed with highest gear to get better FC? is it 80km/h? D3 gearshift till 80km/h then shift D4 to cruise at 90km n above. Yr FC will improve no harm trying n it mus be regular basis. i thinking of go to msia for servicing after 3 service free. but SE said that will void my warranty. Does it worth or not? what is the price different? Yes its cheaper 75Rm 4 reg Svc. Do u know u can svc yr car in M'sia within the first 3 svc for free too...yup its applicable in M'sia too...do give them a call. S'pore behalf do not approve it coz they'll loose customers/money for sure. Edited January 25, 2006 by Myxup ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Hi, Thanks for your advise. JnJ SE said that will void my warranty if svc at msia , is it true or not? so bad they are. I feel so unfair that if they really void my warranty if I send in to original service center like Perodua Msia, Perodua Msia sure more profesional for servicing, because this car is product originaly by them and that must be better service than JnJ. Heard that Kia is international warranty which is if they send in their car to msia for servicing, the warranty will not void. A bit regret to purchase my kelisa because of this. My meter is already 3000km. now my FC still 11KM-13KM. bad FC if compare with 1.5l Vios. my air-con have problem now with smelly from air-con when start engine every time. if anyone having same problem? my clock also shok shok one, some digit show wrongly. Thinking to highlight this on next servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 16, 2006 Share February 16, 2006 I serviced my 10,000km servicing in Malaysia. Came back after that, found car leaking, send to JnJ, no question asked, no extra money needed, they still do for me. Basically they just trying to scare you. Anyway, void void lo. I will just drive down Malaysia. Many of us drive down to change the stock absorber, free, cause under waranty and the Malaysia side honour those waranty. You are missing out on a lot of stuff back in the kelisa forum. We are have lobang for air-con filter, which is missing in our car. Anyway, my car is already 23,000km. Now FC ave above 18kpl for shell95. MyXup is also a very senior member in kelisa forum. Much more senior than me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2006 Share February 18, 2006 As my fish is still under warranty, is it advisable to mod it or not? I like to make my fish more power and FC better. Where and how much for for those modification? Do you know about Turbonator? heard that can improve our FC and power as well, do not know is true or not? What is the purpose of air-con filter? If I not wrong, Warranty for Msia only cover 1 year warranty. But all Spore Agent will cover 3 years. I cannot joint this coming meetup, maybe next time, to see how is your all modification for your fish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 18, 2006 Share February 18, 2006 As my fish is still under warranty, is it advisable to mod it or not? I like to make my fish more power and FC better. I mod mine, so what is stopping you. Where and how much for for those modification? The resource is all over the kelisa forum. Do you know about Turbonator? heard that can improve our FC and power as well, do not know is true or not? Didn't heard about this. What is the purpose of air-con filter? Filter the air before it gets to the air-con coil, which is the origin of the smell from some members feedback. If I not wrong, Warranty for Msia only cover 1 year warranty. But all Spore Agent will cover 3 years. I cannot joint this coming meetup, maybe next time, to see how is your all modification for your fish. I have to check out on this. I used to thought it is also 3 years or 100,000km whichever comes first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie February 19, 2006 Share February 19, 2006 Thanks. I did visit Kelisa forum, but they is one link which is for lobang for modification which I do not have password for entering. my username in the forum also "kelisa10". Are you the owner of the website? Can you help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 19, 2006 Share February 19, 2006 You need to turn up for at least 1 meet-up to gain the password. Sorry, club's rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie February 19, 2006 Share February 19, 2006 Ok. I may turn up on next time lor.. I will see if possible to turn up this this round or not. I also like to meet you all expert to find out more about our car. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 22, 2006 Share February 22, 2006 Quote I heard from someone that his Kelisa give him 14 km/L is this bad for a 1L car? strange...even my Turbo charged Daihatsu YRV achieve 14.5 if light foot or around 13.5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Key point is light foot. So if heavy foot, what will you turbo YRV get? 14kpl is about the lowest a stock kelisa can get by reving to 5000rpm everytime, hot afternoon, city driving, loaded with some passenger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 Oh... u mean 14km/litre is heavy foot for Kelisa? Mine YRV turbo: Light Foot: 14.5km per litre Moderate (sometimes activate turbo): 13 to 14km per litre Heavy Foot: 12.5 n below.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 23, 2006 Share February 23, 2006 (edited) I believe so. Unless the kelisa is heavily modded, else the FC is quite good. Only 3 cylinder. My FC so far. average Max Min 92 17.315 18.18 16.46 95 17.598 18.24 17.04 98 18.208 19.73 14.66 <-rev in JB like no-body business, also jam at custom la. Edited February 23, 2006 by Wbucket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 Last week I did visit L&H accessories shop at JB, the saleman there recommend me one package for my fish to save my fish FC and give more power. Package as below: 1. micro-compressor (made in Germany) 2. voltage stablizer 3. magnet All cost about RM349 with installation I will install them to my Kelisa Auto on this comming week, hope that will help. Please advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 Just for notes, what is your FC presently? For the 3 items recommended, I have only seen the effects of the VS. But still the brand of the VS matters a lot. Don't know about the micro-compressor, is it like a E68? Magnet confirmed a snake-oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 What brand Voltage Stabilizer would you recommend then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 So far I had only been impressed by Pivot Razin. Even the Z-stab didn't measure up, well at least for Kelisa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelisa10 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 Yes, the SE told me that is like E68. the VS brand is MAX. I do not understand why Magnet is snake-oil? the SE told me that will ionise the content is engine and that will help on fuel saving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 21, 2006 Share March 21, 2006 Well, there are tons of advestisment about benefits of a VS but still many think it is a snake-oil. SE can say all he wants and back it with testings and stuff, but did they test it with Kelisa? Something that works in general, generally don't work. I personnally don't believe much in FC-improvement products. So far, none of my friends who drive Kelisa can achieve any FC better than mine even with FC-improvement mods. I only believe by driving light and air-con on, I can hit 19+kpl, that is all that matters. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...