Mobil 5w30 at Carrefour

Grandfather

for the technical difference in the oils you gotta ask our resident oil guy Genie47 [thumbsup]

for me i can give my personal experience. Previously i was using w50 oil too, cos the mech recommends. my FC was around 11.5km/l then. I'm driving a 1.5 EK Civic.

After some MCF research, decided to try Amsoil 5w30 oil next. Guess what, my FC now is 12.98km/l according to last tank. Been running on it for 4000km liao. For the initial 2 weeks was checking every few days to see if the oil is too thin that my engine will consume the oil, till today the oil level is sitll constant, so i'm not worried anymore. And my driving style didn't change with the oil change, became even more HRF. Hope the info helps!

Thanks Imuya and Genie47,

Looks like I would have to bear with Mobil 5W50 for the time being till next oil change. Since putting up the query, I had since done some search on the subject from this forum and saw many contributions from Genie47 which had indeed been very educational.

Many thanks! [bounce2]

shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif

No more 10W30??!!

Aiyoh so chum rifle.gif Try so many times at Carrefour but unsuccessful at geting the Mobil lube oil.

But finally decided to get Royal Purple - just got 12 quarts of Royal Purple 10W30 rated SL Energy Conserving at S$10/xx each thumbsup.gif yeh smash.gifbounce1.gifbounce2.gif

Should be able to last me for a while.

Interested! Just PM me. I can spare 4 quarts.

Ermz... It's alright as I just had an oil change. I am looking for the Mobil 10-30W (SM), curvy bottle one.

Revvy means like to revv. No more suffering from asthma like choking when you step on it.

BTW, I went to JB and bought Shell Super 10W30. Recommended for Kancils, Kenaris, Kelisas or any of Perodua's stable. I calculated a bit and found out I was sort of cheated. MYR36 looks very good until you found out it is for 3L! thumbsdown.gif The bottle is made for Perodua cars I guess. Small oil sump. Now to get rid of it to people with 3 cylinder cars......hmmmmmm Swift people sly.gif

No more 10W30??!!

Ermz... It's alright as I just had an oil change. I am looking for the Mobil 10-30W (SM), curvy bottle one.[/reply]

Take at look at the Classifieds, a post by "Robin" seems to be offering the curvy bottle M1 which u r looking for [wave]

i think is S$9.90 or S$10 or S$10.90

the poster ontop of the shelve say 10W40 but the bottle is 10W30.

if u dun stay too far, can just go and buy lor.

if not later sold out liao then must wait for promotion again which we dun noe when.

G.father

thanks! got it @ 10.90. Not many left, in the display tray got abt 60 bottles and up on shelf got abt 8-10 cartons (48-80). So approx 35 svc worth left...

according to geine, this is the newer batch, so should be able to keep quite long lor.

so how many bottle u bought?

at least buy one or two svc amount and keep lor, thats wat i did,.smile.gif