DarkLord 1st Gear August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 u mean u didnt buy tat time giant got sale for 10w30? i might be going down imm 4 dinner.. let me know if u wanna get some. u have my number right Ehz? 10W30?? I want want!! How much? I only bought 4 bottles that time. Giant having sale again? If so, I will go later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie August 5, 2005 Author Share August 5, 2005 (edited) abit of both lah, pay money and ask specialist to write letter lah, then the medical board see liao also shake head . some more i got service injury so they just wanna keep my mouth so now they KIV me liao. serve them 2 yr plus good enuff liao, another 15 yrs of my life wearing that green colour uniform hor, will kill me ,man. remember to report back your sighting at IMM Giant ok? Edited August 5, 2005 by Grandfather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 I was at Carrefour Plaza Singapura about 9.30pm - Mobil 1 (0W30?) at $79+ for 6 qts: about 2 /3 boxes left. Mobil 1 (10W30?) at $10 per qt: only signboard left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 No more 10W30??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 Go to IMM Giant for 10W30. There still some left. $10.90/qt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 Other Giants should have also right? I can afford to wait for another 3 months or so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlim Clutched August 6, 2005 Share August 6, 2005 buy cheap oil liao where to buy filter, plugs and maybe air filter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 6, 2005 Share August 6, 2005 Buy from stockists the oil and air filters for your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlim Clutched August 6, 2005 Share August 6, 2005 ya hor. y didnt think of that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 remember to report back your sighting at IMM Giant ok? [/reply] so "lucky" report? i went on fri nite... still have lor... they even replenish stocks liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 u mean u didnt buy tat time giant got sale for 10w30? i might be going down imm 4 dinner.. let me know if u wanna get some. u have my number right Ehz? 10W30?? I want want!! How much? I only bought 4 bottles that time. Giant having sale again? If so, I will go later. i went on fri nite.. they replenish stock...price remain $10.90, but now i dunno... when u going down again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 No more 10W30??!! Aiyoh so chum Try so many times at Carrefour but unsuccessful at geting the Mobil lube oil. But finally decided to get Royal Purple - just got 12 quarts of Royal Purple 10W30 rated SL Energy Conserving at S$10/xx each yeh Should be able to last me for a while. Interested! Just PM me. I can spare 4 quarts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vino Clutched August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 Which one better huh? Royal purple or Mobil 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 So obvious why. Less VIIs in 10W30. Higher temperature tolerance. Can whack NSH and the oil is still hot and crispy. With 5W30, it will be hot and chowtar. then my one lagi jia lat.... i am using amsoil series 2000 0W30....so cannot withstand high tem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 (edited) Dun worry bud, as Doc Genie had said the **W30 oil is good for Sg roads. Unless long distance at high speed continuosly, pls used the **W50 ratings like Mobil One 15W50 synthetic. Edited August 10, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soiv3693 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2005 Share August 20, 2005 Kindly advise to me if I should change over to Mobil 5W30 instead as I'm currently using Mobil 5W50. Anyway, what's the difference except that I understand that 5W50 is good for old cars but mine is a Vios 1.5 about 1 year old, leh? Any advantage if I will to change over? Thanks for response Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched August 20, 2005 Share August 20, 2005 sia la! why you use w50 oil? that's wat i did when i was 01 x kookoo. Change to w30 oil and your FC will improve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soiv3693 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2005 Share August 20, 2005 Thanks, Imuya for your response. But, other than FC difference would there be any other defects arising? Would u happen to know what's the difference on FC caused I only just changed to Mobil 5W 50 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...