PARF for Aveo5

Greekgod

Regrets, regrets!

I've forgotten all about the Parf when i sign up for the aveo5.

now that i check i got a shock....the OMV is only 10k+!!!!! Even Hyundai cars are higher!!!!!!!!!! Wahliao like that sure "rugi" a lot man!!!

If I know I get a Vios or something. In fact all other cars have higher Parf than our Chevy!!!!

Maybe when i was signing it, i was captivated by its nice exterior...

Dude, if you want to worry about OMV, PARF, etc, you shouldn't be looking for a continental car at all. You should be looking for the most popular, top sellig car in Singapore (and that'll make you a 'commoner' hurhurhur). That'll guarantee you a good value.

If I can recall, a fellow member said that buying a Chevy is to have it for a long long time so we don't bother what resale value. That was in a similar discussion some time back.

That's also exactly my sentiment & I trust many Chevy ownners have the same opinion.

Further, I think it's a little unfair to regret now even before the car is run-in and appreciated because Chevy cars are quite fine cars actually. Especially the continental feel. Unless, you always like to buy things that can fetch a good return instead of buying it to enjoy using it.

At least that's how I feel about my Aveo and I really enjoy it's spaceous interior, it's hard body (a stark contrast to thin like sheet metal japanese cars), it's excellent handling and cornering despite higher profile and no fuss features. That, IMHO, is worth every cent already.

Like you said, you were captivated by its exterior, so were we! So why not enjoy?

Hi Greekgod,

Welcome. [;)]

Please don't be sadden by the low Parf value of the car...

Look at it this way, [rolleyes]

You pay 48k for an Aveo with Parf of 10k+

But you'll need to pay 56k for a Vios with Parf of 12k - 13k.

So if you do a ratio comparison, it's actually not bad after all. [;)]

Hyundai car only have a slightly higher Parf value cos their cars are established longer in the market.

When you start driving it, you'll be captivated not only by the looks... n'joy your ride dude. [:)]

No bro....I paid $52988 for the auto premium one. Maybe I see it differently. A friend just bought Getz 1.6 at the same price and the Parf is much higher (at least by 2k). That was why i felt shitty....

Coldfish> thanks for making me feel better. I've not gotten the car yet but I hope I'll enjoy my ride just like the rest do....btw, I chose Sport Blue...

and yes, definitely I'll use the car for long term (if I'm not being outsourced or sumthing [:/] )

Hey bro,

Mine's also blue! [rolleyes]

BTW, I had driven a Hyundai Getz 1.3 Auto before. Comparing the build, ride and drive qualities, I think an Aveo is better. [:)]

Try getting some extras from your deal with your SE. (eg, multi disc changer, window tinting, reverse sensor, visors, blah blah blah...) make your deal more worth it. [;)]

what do u thnk of the sport blue, bro? chio anot??

Anyway, since mine is the premium one, it already come with fog light, leather seat, sports rim (but i dont want their rims and they less $700), multi disc changer, spoiler, alarm, etc. I did ask for freebies and he's giving me solar film and reverse sensor. Now I'm trying to psycho him for window visor...

do u think its worth it? [:/]

sports blue is definitely chio cos i'm also driving it [laugh] anyway, the only thing i regret about getting this car is the red plate it's having [:p] other than that, quite happy [thumbsup]

[cool] Hmm...Should also reject 5 disk front changer. The HU provided cannot play MP3. Can save the $$ and get a better HU outside. If U're not that particular about ICE, then you can also request them to change the HU to the MP3 single disk one.

As for leather seat, up to indivisual. If dun mind the trouble, can do outside on own will be better. If not, let them do it for you.

Beside visor, ask for shorter antenna also.

[thumbsup]

Hey bro! [sunny]

Sports Blue definitely is nice!

Yup! Your premium package already comes with fog lamps,leather seats, sports rims, multi disc changer, spoiler, alarm, etc. So he throwing in solar film and reverse sensor for you. Not bad... [rolleyes]

Yes! go ahead and ask for the window visor. Maybe tell him to swap the factory fitted HU and multi disc changer for a MP3 player instead. Another idea is to get him to pay for your car's additional 6mth road tax! [sweatdrop]

Hello.

Are u sure about the disc changer cant play burnt CDs?

Cos if really cant, then defeat the purpose liao....might as well i ask him to replace with one that can play burnt CDs.

hmmm....how to ask for the short antenna when he cant even promise me the visors.....can teach me any tricks? [confused]

How much is the antenna in the market?

Yes yes yes... The CD changer can play CDRs... But it breaks down easily, and when make a complain, take out your CDRs and use some original CDs, if not they'll blame it on the CDRs... [sweatdrop] When mine spoilt after the warranty period, they asked me to go back to the Blaupunkt agent who charged me $330 for a new set... [sweatdrop]

Aiya [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] ,

Sign paper already...then hard to bargin liao. Must bargin b4 signing the paper loh. During that time, it is best to ask for everything...make sure they write black and white then sign.

After signing still can Neg....but need to push harder lah. [sly] Visor outside ard $45, antenna outside ard $16~$25, depending on which type you take. Tell him/her it's only a couple of $$$$, can gib U free lah. [scholar]