Dunlop Direzza

Seanboi

could anyone provide comments on these 5 tires? planning on next change.. mind was pretty set on precedas actually, but some commented its slippery on the wet [sweatdrop] so it made me look at my choices again..

i'm looking for quieter tires but performance as main factor.

michelin preceda

dunlop direzza dz101

yokohama c-drive

pirelli dragon

bridgestone G3

thanks [:)]

michelin preceda

silent sports tyre, relatively quiet till about 25k, good grip in straightline and cornering in dry, be careful in wet cornering at high speed

dunlop direzza dz101

very good wet and dry grip, highly rated in tyre tests overseas even over its other buddy sp sport maxx, to me..feels better than es100 and the other 3 options below

yokohama c-drive

dun bother

pirelli dragon

pirelli overpriced in sg, dz101 , preceda, contipremium , gr80 all perform better, and cheaper

bridgestone G3

mixed bundle of reviews on this, its neither a gr80 or a s-03...jack of all trades but master of none...get the gr80 over this

=================================

of the lot u listed, consider the preceda, dz101, then throw in gr80

if u want the ultimate wet/dry, get dz101, next step down is preceda but lose in wet a bit , gr80 is good enuff for normal wet/dry, no racing stunts like ahbengs driving.

below 20k doubt much difference

after that..by right dz101 should be a little noisier cos of the groove design

anyway the rating for preceda and dz101 are 280/aa/a and 300/aa/a respectively

if u can tahan BFG road noise..u sure can tahan G3

is noisy but is quite [thumbsup] on wet and dry..my next tire will be Goodyear F1 [laugh]

BFG consider noisy ? [rolleyes][rolleyes] pretty ok to me. how much is F1 per pc ?

BFG is good in dry, so so in wet. how u compare G3 vs BFG, since u have used both b4 ?

Yup, was using G3 for my old sunny, currently using BFG for the new sunny.

Never skidded or lost traction with the G3 even in rainy days. With my BFG currently, i've experienced my rear 2 tyres totally losing traction even in dry days. And in rainy days, car feels as if its on skating shoes.

i find tat G3 is noiser than BFG..dun know bcos i m using 16inch for G3 and 15inch for BFG..but in terms of dry i find both abt the same but for wet,G3 is better than BFG [;)] bro, BFG still worth the bucks [thumbsup]

Goodyear should be abt the same price as G3 [sweatdrop]

Edited by Maddriver

his a rich guy. so fast change to new set of tires liao.. just a few mths back he was still usiing BF goodrich. [laugh]

SAFC 2 gt lobang anot?

could anyone provide comments on these 5 tires? planning on next change.. mind was pretty set on precedas actually, but some commented its slippery on the wet [sweatdrop] so it made me look at my choices again..

i'm looking for quieter tires but performance as main factor.

michelin preceda

dunlop direzza dz101

yokohama c-drive

pirelli dragon

bridgestone G3

thanks [:)]

Bro, can go for GR-80. Fits ur description.