Cyberet Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 could anyone provide comments on these 5 tires? planning on next change.. mind was pretty set on precedas actually, but some commented its slippery on the wet so it made me look at my choices again.. i'm looking for quieter tires but performance as main factor. michelin preceda dunlop direzza dz101 yokohama c-drive pirelli dragon bridgestone G3 thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 michelin preceda silent sports tyre, relatively quiet till about 25k, good grip in straightline and cornering in dry, be careful in wet cornering at high speed dunlop direzza dz101 very good wet and dry grip, highly rated in tyre tests overseas even over its other buddy sp sport maxx, to me..feels better than es100 and the other 3 options below yokohama c-drive dun bother pirelli dragon pirelli overpriced in sg, dz101 , preceda, contipremium , gr80 all perform better, and cheaper bridgestone G3 mixed bundle of reviews on this, its neither a gr80 or a s-03...jack of all trades but master of none...get the gr80 over this ================================= of the lot u listed, consider the preceda, dz101, then throw in gr80 if u want the ultimate wet/dry, get dz101, next step down is preceda but lose in wet a bit , gr80 is good enuff for normal wet/dry, no racing stunts like ahbengs driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 ahhh, ok, thanks for the detailed reviews. is dz101 noise level much higher than preceda? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 below 20k doubt much difference after that..by right dz101 should be a little noisier cos of the groove design anyway the rating for preceda and dz101 are 280/aa/a and 300/aa/a respectively Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevenz Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 Wet and dry grip is good. Noise also ok. But wear rate a bit higher than normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 if u can tahan BFG road noise..u sure can tahan G3 is noisy but is quite on wet and dry..my next tire will be Goodyear F1 BFG consider noisy ? pretty ok to me. how much is F1 per pc ? BFG is good in dry, so so in wet. how u compare G3 vs BFG, since u have used both b4 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 paiseh, no experience in using any of the 5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 G3 > BFG. No fight at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 okey. u used both b4 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 Yup, was using G3 for my old sunny, currently using BFG for the new sunny. Never skidded or lost traction with the G3 even in rainy days. With my BFG currently, i've experienced my rear 2 tyres totally losing traction even in dry days. And in rainy days, car feels as if its on skating shoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear February 8, 2006 Share February 8, 2006 (edited) i find tat G3 is noiser than BFG..dun know bcos i m using 16inch for G3 and 15inch for BFG..but in terms of dry i find both abt the same but for wet,G3 is better than BFG bro, BFG still worth the bucks Goodyear should be abt the same price as G3 Edited February 8, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear February 8, 2006 Share February 8, 2006 g3 noisier due to its block design, but grip better cos bfg no silica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 mroe den enough for a stock car. To further utilise e tires gotta lower car, stiffen suspension and change brake system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 his a rich guy. so fast change to new set of tires liao.. just a few mths back he was still usiing BF goodrich. SAFC 2 gt lobang anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 could anyone provide comments on these 5 tires? planning on next change.. mind was pretty set on precedas actually, but some commented its slippery on the wet so it made me look at my choices again.. i'm looking for quieter tires but performance as main factor. michelin preceda dunlop direzza dz101 yokohama c-drive pirelli dragon bridgestone G3 thanks Bro, can go for GR-80. Fits ur description. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 Who is? Linus? I'm on BFG as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 i was on gr-80 mah, i no need so quiet, just quieter than ad07 but still want performance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 den G3 ba. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...